We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room but smelly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
NW Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean room but smelly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. the room smelled like smoke so obviously someone smoked in it and got away with it. the next is the walls are so thin the rude people above us were so loud up til 4am.. needless to say i got no sleep!!! will never return

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danes922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    118
    67
    28
    11
See reviews for
197
57
41
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel was reasonably priced, clean, the staff was helpful and very pleasant. Our family was visiting my nephew on family weekend who is in boot camp at Fort Benning. We chose the hotel because it was close to Fort Benning and the price was right. It is close to the museums, some great restaurants and shopping malls. Yes our Family will stay there again next month when my nephew graduates from boot camp.

Room Tip: The one bed rooms was small shoose the double bed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-Den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in a queen room for two nights. The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. There was no soap/shampoo in our room, so it's a good thing we brought our own. The continental breakfast was fine for us. There was a good variety of cereals, muffins, oatmeal, cereal bars, yogurt, bagels, and fresh fruit. It's not the Shoney's breakfast bar, but it's plenty to get your belly full.

Room Tip: The parking lot side is quieter than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

First I must say that my 11 year old daughter thanked me a dozen times for finding such a nice little hotel where she did not have to sleep on a extra cot, a spare couch, in between her parents...this hotel had 4 star decor, clean and tidy linens, and immaculate brand new white towels. The room had two full sized beds and were brand new and firm. There was good cable tv, and a gym down the hallway. Breakfast was a serve yourself affair in the breakfast nook near the front desk lobby, and had a variety of juices, and coffee, oatmeal, cereals an assortment of bagels and toast, fresh fruit, and cereal bars. We were a bit cheeky and packed a few extras in our bag for our car journey. there are also two vending machines for snacks and soda's and a convenient store/gas station 200 feet away from hotel, should you need an extra bits and bobs. Columbus is a very well facilitated city, home of Fort Benning, and we were in awe of all the good restaurants within a 3 mile radius of hotel, anything your heart desired was a stone throw away, and it wasn't congested like a usual city but spread out so you felt like you were driving in a town/countryside. Also Columbus is clean...no wonder its was voted one of the 10 top places to bring up a family in the USA. My only pet peeve was someone had smoked in our room before we got there and although there is a penalty for doing so it would have been good for them to open the window and air it out...but I guess even the staff can not police all the smokers in the world....and my second suggestion would be to invest in good pillows (they felt like lots of stuffed cotton balls and its such a small cosmetic upgrade, but something folks remember). I can't argue though as we got the rooms for $59 a night and I've stayed in similar rooms for $150 a night so I felt I got very good value for money. Oh and the staff were so helpful and friendly and POLITE, helped us find a Christmas tree, told us where we could find a local bite to eat, and everyone was smiling, it must be a Georgia thing, but we found it very inviting!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittystu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Im picky about hotels, but this one is very nice, clean, new, well maintained. However there are no king beds, breakfast could be alittle better, muffins, bagels, milk,juice, coffee! The parking lot side is quiet, but the road side is like sleeping at a NASCAR race!!! Sleep well!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lithonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Close to warm springs, space center and Fort Bennings museum

Room Tip: Make sure you specify the type of room and what amenities you are looking for, we were quite impress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramhotels, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Microtel Inn & Suites - North Columbus, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Matt Patel
Country Inn & Suites - Columbus, Ga
706-341-8798
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing