We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't understand all the good reviews” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willy T's Chicken Fingers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willy T's Chicken Fingers
Ranked #356 of 551 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I don't understand all the good reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Close to $7 for plastic plate combo platter, some soft fries, 2 piece chicken breaded, 2 piece grilled chicken...the sauce tastes like...
The whole place is as cheap build/decorated as possible, everything looks and is cheap - tables, chairs, old TV's, everything!!!!
Been there twice: the first and the last time!!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tkuflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ga.
2 reviews
“Great place to eat!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Excellent food and service,great manager!!!!Would definately reccomend to anyone looking for a great place to eat in Columbus!!!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dgirl189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service and value in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

I eat at Willy T's on Fortson Rd several times a week and have to say this is one of the better operating restaurants in town. The girls at the register always recognize me when I walk in the door, the food is hot and fresh. I run an automotive shop up the street and recommend all my customers looking for a great bite to eat who may also be on a budget to visit Willy T's!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusFoodie31909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“They could care less about their customers and even less about their food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

I placed an order at the drive-thru window at approximately 2:13pm on August 25th, 2010.
I ordered 24 Fingers – Fried, with all Willy T’s sauce
Box of fries
Jumbo Drink – Diet-Coke
Extra Napkins
Mayonnaise Packs
Salt Packs.
I received the chicken, fries, Diet-Coke, napkins, multiple packs of ketchup.
I asked the lady at the window, again, for mayonnaise packs and salt packs.
I received three (3) mayonnaise packs and was told there were only two (2) salt packs available.
I told her that I did NOT need nor want the ketchup, I was told to 'just keep it'.
Upon arriving home with my order, we discovered the following;
The fries were stone cold and the grease had started to congeal on them.
We immediately threw the fries out.
The 24 fingers; we were able to eat seven (7) of them, just barely.
All of the fingers looked as if they had been fried twice or more by virtue of their coloration and texture.
We threw these out as well.
We threw out the 13 packs of ketchup.
The Diet-Coke was fine except that the cup was only about 3/4’s full.
By virtue of not having any fries that were edible, we did not need the mayonnaise packs or salt, which we did not receive.
The napkins were acceptable.
I have sent the above comments to two (2) Willy T email accounts and have not had a reply. Just shows me that they don't care about their customers and care even less about the quality of their food.
Being the way that the economy is today, we are very selective where we spend our money.
You can believe that we will NOT eat their again.
I would recommend that you eat somewhere where they respect you as a customer and take pride in their product and service.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sgent5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga.
2 reviews
“Great food,great service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

Excellent restaurant!! Best chicken around,and the staff takes great care of everybody!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dgirl189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy T's Chicken Fingers also viewed

 

Been to Willy T's Chicken Fingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing