We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly. Good coffee”

Midtown Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Columbus
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

My daughter visited MidTown Coffee in between appointments the atmosphere was warm and cozy. Sortlike sitting in an old family dining room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee and food was very good There is free WiFi and plenty of board games scattered around for families to play. The coffee is fair trade from Uganda so I felt good about supporting the business. There is a good sized meeting room that accommodates approximately a dozen people. Reservations can be made for it online. I'm sure you or your small group for love it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

This place have a great atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The have a good quality coffee and the bake goods are delicious.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lemuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

1LUV ONLY place to go for coffee and all your breakfast needs near my house in walking distance Illidan

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

I eat at restaurants near here often and usually stop by here to get a piece of cake afterwards. always a treat. The coffee of course is excellent too. I love the atmosphere of this little coffee shop.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank JeffNDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The coffee here is fantastic! These people know how to brew! On top of that they sell the worlds best chocolate cake! And yes I mean the worlds best! They also have a great hot tea selection and please try their bagels with bacon and Chive cream cheese! Whenever we have out of towners visit we always bring them here!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank 4crazystews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Midtown Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing