We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is the second time that me and my family have stayed here. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpful and will go out of the way to help you with any issue you may have. Yes there are things that need some work, but after talking to the staff I realized that due to it being under new management, it will take some time. They told me about the work he has already put in and the work he is wanting to get done in the next few months. I understand that taking over a hotel that already had issues, you can't fix it over night. It takes time and money to get it all done. So while this may not be the greatest looking hotel from the outside I think you should check it out and I believe you will agree that the staff is super amazing.

Room Tip: If you cant sleep with noise ask for a room not facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Yogi Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 157 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yogi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cleon D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yogi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yogi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yogi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I had a great stay. The lobby was clean. The girl at the front counter was nice. And a company my every need. it was near everything that columbus has to offer. The Opera House and civic center and Museum. Will be visiting them again real soon..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilbitpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, Manager at Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Yogi Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

After I booked my stay I started getting a little nervous due to some of the bad reviews. When I first pulled in the parking lot I was a little nervous due to the outside doesn't look the greatest. After going in the lobby I was very satisfied. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Yes there may be a few things wrong but that's due to the fact that it is under new management and he is doing his best to get everything done as fast as he can. My visit was so good that I have already booked my next stay in a month. Please check this place out for yourself before judging it. I believe if you book a stay here you will be just as happy with the staff as I was.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regard,
Yogi Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2 mi away
Value Place Columbus Fort Benning
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Fort Benning
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 47 in Columbus
213 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown

Address: 1325 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31901-2115 (Formerly Days Inn Columbus Downtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $53 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Columbus - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing