We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
281
141
73
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
141
73
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge old mill grist mill cotton mill convention center the river walk houlihan's restaurant historic downtown chattahoochee river within walking distance hotel lobby front desk staff light sleeper checking in up to date staff was very friendly the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 559 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in town for a wedding. We often stay at Marriott's and although they are usually more expensive than many other hotels, you usually get what you pay for. However, this Marriott is not up to the usual Marriott standard. The lobby is very nice and front staff friendly. Check in was easy and quick. However, upon checking in to our room, we found that the room temperature was 82 degrees...with the air conditioner set to "cool". Called to front desk, and they said they could move us to another room. Second room had an a.c. that worked. They told us that they had been having trouble with the a.c. in that particular room! Then why put us there? Room had tiny bathroom, that was not clean in the floor corners. Doors of the mirrored closet would not open and close without falling. The wooden cabinet that held the refrigerator looked like it had been chewed by a dog! Friday night, a train came by, blowing it's horn at around 10:30 p.m, again around 11:00 p.m. and again at 5:30 a.m. The lobby had a large restroom, however half of the stalls in the women's restroom were out of order. Walls are thin, and could hear people in hallway as if they were in our room! Staff was all very friendly and helpful, however would not stay here again. Way overpriced for quality of rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann O, Guest Relations Manager at Columbus Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Exceeding your expectations throughout your visit is our goal and we thank you for your important feedback! We hope you will choose to come our way again when your travels bring you back to Columbus, Georgia! Guest Room upgrades are coming our way soon and we know you will be delighted upon your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

While I did like my room, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. This was one of the hottest hotels I have been in in a long time. I think they just need to update their cooling system. They were nice and went and bought a fan, so they did try but it was hot. If we are ever here again on business I hope this is taken care of because they are really nice people. Conveniently located within walking distance of the convention center.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann O, Guest Relations Manager at Columbus Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Our Team Members strive to provide the very best of "friendly" service every single day as exceeding guest expectations is so important to us! Our location is amazing and with the Convention and Trade Center right across the street, it only takes minutes to walk from our Historic Hotel. We look forward to your return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Decent hotel, bathrooms really dated, no safe in rooms. Gets the job done. We were in town for four nights over the weekend for a wedding. We ate in Houlihan's restaurant Thursday night after arriving, Saturday afternoon & Sunday afternoon. (they roll up the sidewalks for dining in Columbus Sunday afternoons). We enjoyed being served by the most pleasant of servers at Houlihan's named Jamie! After a long day of traveling it was a relief to be greeted and taken care of by her! She became our go-to server for our stay! In general, the staff throughout the hotel is exceedingly courteous and welcoming which is enough to overlook some of the hotel facilities shortcomings.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann O, Guest Relations Manager at Columbus Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Jamie is amazing and our Houlihan's Team are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our Dining Outlet throughout your recent visit with us! We are looking forward to guest room upgrades coming our way and we know upon your next return, your expectations will be exceeded!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited this property for a work conference. I’m very familiar with the Marriott brand as a long time rewards member (countless domestic and international properties).

The staff did a magnificent job, especially Ms. Marie Wilson from the catering department. She was so friendly and courteous and attended to our conference needs very well.

Excellent beds and linens.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aisha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann O, Guest Relations Manager at Columbus Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Ms. Marie is amazing and she sets the standard for our Catering Team every single day! As a long time rewards member, we are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to your return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Great Hotel all around. Staff was great! Great location to downtown. The hotel has a great restaurant on site many others within a few minute walk. Hotel has a great bar as well. There are also several others in walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJTAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann O, Guest Relations Manager at Columbus Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Our location is amazing as we are across the street from our beautiful Chattahoochee RiverWalk! Our Historic Downtown continues to grow with the opening or new special event venues and delicious restaurants! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we look forward to your return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews