We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel on Good Looking Little Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Spanish Fort, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel on Good Looking Little Lake”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice looking hotel with well trained staff. Front desk clerk was polite and welcoming. Bartender was excellent. The servers for breakfast really kept on top of things. Fast refills and checking to make sure you had everything. *The breakfast food wasn't all that good. Eggs and everything tasted like it was cooked too far in advance. It is essentially a cafeteria style breakfast whereas someone dishes out the hot food. Very much a buffet that is served to you. If I am paying...I like my food cooked to order.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for your comments. I will follow up concerning the breakfast. We do offer the
cook-to-order breakfast. This is not typical and i very much appreciate your feedback. I will share with the department manager. thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    116
    48
    29
    21
See reviews for
186
97
31
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

They have a knock off version of a sleep numbers bed that doesn't really adjust firmness, you just sink further into a hard bed. Other than that no complaints, great stay, rooms and hotel were very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for sharing about the bed! Down the line when we replace the mattresses input such as this makes the difference. I'm glad the staff made you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
306 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night. I would give it 5 stars if our reservation had not been messed up. I made a reservation for a King Room only 30 minutes before our arrival. When I checked in, the king room for some reason was not available, and we had to take two queens instead. Not that big of a deal, but when we got to the room, it was a handicap one. Before giving a customer a handicap room, the hotel should always make sure they're OK with this type of room. In our case, the bathroom had a walk-in shower with just a shower curtain and the room was so large that the TV was so far away from the bed that it was difficult to see. These were not major issues for us, but did take away somewhat from our stay. Upon checking out, I told the staff about the reservation snafu, and they gave me a $50 discount on the room---good follow up on their part. They explained that sometimes a software glitch allowed reservations to somehow be changed.

Now for the good news---the hotel is located in the back of a wooded business park, overlooking a pretty pond, a very pristine site. It's a little hard to find, but only 10 minutes or so from downtown Columbus. The contemporary lobby area is very nice, and it has the other items (pool, fitness room, etc.) expected of a Hilton Garden. Our room (other than the handicap aspect) was just fine, with comfortable beds. Breakfast included a hot or cold buffet, both of which were reasonably priced. This appears to be a good place to hold meetings, as it's in a relaxing environment.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Sometimes we do have glitches and i appreciate your patience. i am very glad the desk followed up to try to make amends. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

staff was awesome and friendly, location was great, lake, walking path, plenty of sitting benches to enjoy the view on and off the property. Hotel overall was a great place. and you didn't feel like you were in a hotel while there. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed our home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The hotel is in a nice area. Close to restaurants and shopping. The rehearsal dinner was held at the hotel as well. The food was very good. The room was clean. I just wish the bed was a little softer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I'm glad the food was good and you enjoyed the rehearsal dinner. thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was clean, everything worked, and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again. The pool and hot tub were my favorites. The hot breakfast was also very good. This hotel is located in a very nice part of Columbus, close to shopping areas, Target, Publix, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and sharing you kink comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange ga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Room was not Quality I expected. Had booked room as romantic get away and let staf. we got room looking at parking lot instaead of lake at requested room yp grade and counter person mad no effort, AC heater umit in room rattled every time it came on, The bed had worn out area in middle and was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I am sorry we spoiled your getaway. My intention is every guest to have a great stay. I do realize how important it is to have thoughs special moments and am very disappointed of how your experience at the hotel went. We will be doing up-grades in the rooms this fall to ensure we maintain a quality hotel. Again thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Address: 1500 Bradley Lake Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-3656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lakeside setting. Full service hotel convenient to many business locations such as Ft. Benning, Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, W. C. Bradley, Southern Company and many more. Attractions such as The River Center for the Performing Arts, Columbus Civic Center, Columbus Riverwalk, Columbus Convnetion & Trade Center, CSU, Cunningham Center, Golden Park, Memorial Stadium, Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex, Columbus Aquatic Center, Springer Opera House, The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; whirlpool, in room whirlpool suites, room service, business center. Beautiful Ballroom that can accommodate up to 225 people for any special event. Garden area overlooking lake with gorgeous gazebo. Ideal location for weddings and receptions. Full service catering and specialty menus. Military Reunions, Corporate Meetings, Weddings, Sports Teams, - Come see us today for a personal tour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing