We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I like this hotel It is very quiet and clean. I like how the hotel looks when you drive up and the bright and friendly appearance that it gives. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms very clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I agree with you! I love to drive up to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience here with us and we hope that we will have an opportunity to have you stay with us again in the near future. Please come again and thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    110
    48
    29
    21
See reviews for
183
93
29
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had our wedding here and I have to say that it turned out to be AMAZING!!! ALL of the staff went well out of their way accomodating us on our day. The dinner was extremely well and my guests are still talking about how good the food was. I had some problems at check in, but once figured out, it was taken care of pretty quickly. I will say that the only problem we had were the drink prices. They are extremely high if you are planning to drink there ($8 for a glass of wine!). The hotel itself is beautiful and is a nice place to stay though :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
You were a GORGEOUS bride!!! Thank you for allowing our hotel and staff to be a part of this once in a life time event. We are thrilled all went as planned for your "special" day and hope you have many years of happiness ahead for you and your new husband! Please come see us again - maybe for a one year anniversary weekend? Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at various Hilton Garden Inn's throughout WI, IL, and now GA. Each stay has been enjoyable and never a disappointment. The Columbus location is set in very nice area surrounded by trees and a nearby pond. A very nice ambiance. The staff was welcoming, very nice, and extremely friendly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Big1ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow us to be of service again when you travel to Columbus. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I hosted my wedding and reception here as well as I have stayed here previously just for a quiet night away. My wedding was WONDERFUL. The venue it self was beautiful. the place is quiet and clean. The people are so friendly and wonderful at their job. Even if you bug them thousands of times with little things they always take car of you with a smile. If you are hosting any even Gayla Sullivan is an amazing coordinator. Any little thing you can wonder about she will take care of before you can think it through. I absolutely recommend this place for any need. They go above and beyond for any need and treat you just as you were family !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, March 17, 2016
Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it is in a nice and secure business park. The staff was friendly and room was nice. We stayed near the elevator and experienced some noise that could be bothersome to some travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, August 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay. We're thrilled you had a great stay and hope to see you again in our hotel should you travel back to our area. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Again, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We held 3 Reunion activities at the Hilton Garden Inn - a Friday evening Meet And Greet, a Saturday evening Banquet and a Sunday morning Farewell Breakfast. Gayla Sullivan was the main contact for our Reunion Committee and she was absolutely AWESOME! For various reasons, we had to change our initial plans for these activities and she was always so receptive and supportive of these changes. The staff that supported our various Reunion activities was outstanding as well. They were always friendly and helpful. The facilities at the Inn were first rate and the food was delicious. It is aesthetically a beautiful place as well. Not only was our Committee very pleased but we heard numerous compliments from our fellow Classmates. All in all, it was a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, August 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay. We're thrilled you had a great stay and hope to see you again in our hotel should you travel back to our area. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Again, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely, by a small lake. They were remodeling when I was there, so there was more dust and 'new carpet smell' than I would have liked, but that should be completed soon. The staff was quite good! Very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Wheeler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Address: 1500 Bradley Lake Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-3656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lakeside setting. Full service hotel convenient to many business locations such as Ft. Benning, Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, W. C. Bradley, Southern Company and many more. Attractions such as The River Center for the Performing Arts, Columbus Civic Center, Columbus Riverwalk, Columbus Convnetion & Trade Center, CSU, Cunningham Center, Golden Park, Memorial Stadium, Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex, Columbus Aquatic Center, Springer Opera House, The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; whirlpool, in room whirlpool suites, room service, business center. Beautiful Ballroom that can accommodate up to 225 people for any special event. Garden area overlooking lake with gorgeous gazebo. Ideal location for weddings and receptions. Full service catering and specialty menus. Military Reunions, Corporate Meetings, Weddings, Sports Teams, - Come see us today for a personal tour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing