We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Nearby Hotels
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
$174
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
460
137
55
33
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
137
55
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parksmall lakeoffice parknice pondpool and hot tubgreat hotelhotel is locatedbusiness tripbreakfast buffetclean roomswould definitely stay here againfront desk clerkrestaurants and shoppingenjoyed my staythe entire staffstaff was friendlyfort benning
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 710 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is an older, but nicely remodeled. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We asked for a room overlooking the lake, which gave us a great view. (the other side is the highway and parking lot). The beds are the older style, but very comfy. Breakfast as always at the Inn is just great. It's a bit off the beaten path off the highway, set back in a quiet commercial park. My only complaints: the room smelled like disinfectant, the indoor pool was too cold to swim in, and the hot tub was a pool of chlorine. The positives: there is a lovely patio outside you can enjoy your breakfast at. Breakfast choices are quite good / good quality for a hotel. And then ...... there was the AMAZING YUMMY cookies in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prncess803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great location off the main roads, quiet and clean. Just the way I like to travel most of the time. Son was graduating Army bootcamp and most military towns it's hard to find a clean place to stay it seems. This place was a welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We think we have a great hotel and amazing staff too - but, to hear it from you - our guest means the world to us!

Please allow our hotel to serve you again in the near future if your travels being you back to the Columbus area. Again, thank you for your business and your kind words!

Your Friend in Hospitality,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel staff is very unfriendly at check in the gentleman was very nice but the manager there should be replaced. Hes not professional and the kitchen staff was very rude and thats not how the Hilton chain is supposed to be. I was very upset about my stay because when I got to my room the first thing I killed was a spider. The rooms are very small and oh my god the pool is a mess it smelled like a pool full of bleach. I would not recommend this hotel to an animal because its poor service to waste your money at.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mythought28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

We apologize that your stay at our hotel was less than perfect. However, there are times when things do happen that are out of the ordinary of a great stay, Please know that we value you and your business. Please allow us to speak to you in further detail about your stay and let's see if we can make your next stay with us perfect.

Please contact me at 706.660.1915 - Amanda Ryals, Area Director of Sales & Marketing or at aryals@vhghotels.com I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you in advance.

Amanda Ryals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our family had a fantastic experience at this hotel... the staff is wonderful... especially Leamber W.., the suites are great, the service at breakfast was awesome...the breakfast was outstanding... wonderful pool and spa... what a fantastic experience for our family! We will surely be back!! Thank you Hilton Garden Inn!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed overnight following the AU-Washington State football game. The room was very spacious and clean with a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer all provided. Two complimentary bottles of water were provided in the room. These were very welcome given the outside muggy atmosphere. The breakfast available in the lobby was very attractive but, at a cost of $9.95 per person, not enjoyed.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and close to the elevator but we experienced no noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auburn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews