We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent one night here while traveling in the Columbus area. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. The room was well equipped with a small fridge and microwave. It had a lovely view of a lake. The lobby area was nice. Staff members were courteous and helpful.

Breakfast was not included. This is one drawback. Most small hotels of this size usually include a breakfast.

I'd be happy to stay here again or recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollinsRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 680 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great hotel in a quiet location with a pond and walking trail. Many of the hotels in this area were on the other side of the interstate which was more congested It was easy to find, room was pleasant, very clean(including the bathtub!) and relaxing. The hot breakfast offered a lot of choices. Inside pool was a big plus for us and pool was clean. Staff was friendly and eager to please. At night, there was a small bar in the lobby which was very convenient. Close to downtown...accessible by side streets or interstate. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pond have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashville55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was nice, the beds were average, and breakfast is not included with the room. When we were there the pool/hot tub were horribly over chlorinated which the management would not address. This caused burning eyes and our kids had to leave the pool after only a few minutes. The chlorine could be smelled all over the first floor and even in the elevator areas up to the 3rd floor. Unfortunately, the lack of concern for children's safety by the management will keep us from staying there again.

Room Tip: Like other hotels of comparable price, continental breakfast is not included with the room, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We picked this hotel because of the indoor pool. Nice and clean. The kids had a great time. Rooms were clean as well.Quiet and relaxing weekend. We ate breakfast in the hotel - made to order omelettes, pancakes, waffles bacon and sausage. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you and your famly. We take great pride in each and every guest. Your review will be shared with our team members so they are reminded that what they do each and every day makes a difference in the lives of all our guests. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stay here at least a couple of times a year. The rooms are quiet and clean. We love the indoor pool and fitness center. The staff always go above and beyond. Close to restaurants, shopping, movies and bowling.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Nothing is more exciting than to hear that a REPEAT guest is pleased EACH and EVERY time they stay with us! Thank you for allowing us to be your choice of hotel when there are so many to choose from - loyalty is what we strive for because we know we're doing something right! Come see us again soon and please let me know when you're with us again - would love to meet you in person!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very clean, nice hotel with a bar and breakfast buffet. They even have a caravan service that will take you to local resturants for free. The best part is the staff, extremely friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room, the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11B71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I couldn't agree with you more! :-) I certainly feel the same as you do - however, it means so very much more being said by you - our guest! Please know that your comments will be shared with all team members so they realize with each guest experience they make a difference! Please come see us again the next time you're in Columbus and agian thank you for taking the time to let us know how wer'e doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I stay here often. The staff are friendly rooms clean. There is a bar and restaurant so you don't have to go out. However hotel is very convenient to area food. Quite location even with hwy close by but you can't see it. Great Lake to sit and relax by. If you run great running and very safe. My place to stay when in Columbus.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Address: 1500 Bradley Lake Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-3656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $105 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lakeside setting. Full service hotel convenient to many business locations such as Ft. Benning, Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, W. C. Bradley, Southern Company and many more. Attractions such as The River Center for the Performing Arts, Columbus Civic Center, Columbus Riverwalk, Columbus Convnetion & Trade Center, CSU, Cunningham Center, Golden Park, Memorial Stadium, Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex, Columbus Aquatic Center, Springer Opera House, The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; whirlpool, in room whirlpool suites, room service, business center. Beautiful Ballroom that can accommodate up to 225 people for any special event. Garden area overlooking lake with gorgeous gazebo. Ideal location for weddings and receptions. Full service catering and specialty menus. Military Reunions, Corporate Meetings, Weddings, Sports Teams, - Come see us today for a personal tour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing