We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than I Anticipated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We travel a lot with out athletic team and usually don't have time to focus on the hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus leaves us considering devoting more attention to the lodging details even though we spend little time at the hotels.

I wasn't in charge of the hotel selection or negotiating the price so I can't speak to the arrangements that were made for the group but our coordinator did a great job. Considering the rate we were paying I was amazed to find that the location was convenient to our venue, the property was beautiful, and the lobby and common areas had designer details and was well maintained.

We were in Columbus for a 5-day athletic event with 12 teenage girls, most with their families so I'm sure we were a challenge for the hotel. In spite of this the staff--from the front desk to the maintenance personnel--were pleasant and accommodating. Our room was comfortable, quiet, and well-equipped relative to the rate we were paying.

It got better once we met for our first breakfast. The breakfast was good and there were numerous options. The cook was very accommodating and patient considering that our entire group converged on her with our orders about the same time as the business guests. The wait staff was proactive in meeting our needs.

We used the laundry room every night to wash uniforms. It served out needs nicely.

CONS: There was a scratch in the ceiling over our bed. Okay, so I couldn’t think of anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustangs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We got allocated a room overlooking the lake which was beautiful. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed had settings which allowed you to set the firmness of the mattress on each side which was really great. we had a fridge and microwave in the room. Location was ideal and the wooded area/lake surrounding the hotel was lovely. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Nicole and Eric brightened my afternoon after a long day at work. Nicole's conversation was much more than expected from a person her age. Eric greets people with a smile and joke which definitely brightens the afternoon after dealing with difficult people. David ensures the customer gets what they need and never fails when a request is made. This team has ensured that I will continue to stay at the HGI Columbus when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Though a little out of the way from restaurants-they do have a restaurant that is available all day. The hotel is a wonderful choice. We were on the lake side and it was so quiet. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and the room was large. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The hotel was very clean and we had great service throughout our stay. The staff was happy to answer any questions and provide information on dining options and what to see/do.

We really enjoyed the indoor pool, which also had a heated spa. My young son also really enjoyed the lake next to the hotel, where we could hang out and see the fish and birds. The grounds were well-maintained.

The perfect hotel if you need to be close to the airport, although the trip downtown did not take us more than 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travaille2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is a great place to stay and be refreshed. You are surrounding by forestry, plants and water. The inside of the hotel is gorgeous & well-designed. The ambience hits you as soon as you walk in the lobby. The service is impeccable such as you would expect at a Hilton. There was a big event going on at the time of our stay so there was only one room left which was a smoking room. Even though the room was clean, my sensitive nose could not help but pick up the tinge of smoke left by the former occupant. I reported the matter to the front desk. A staff person immediately came up and brought us a wonderful air fragance plus an ionizer to pull the smell out of the air. In minutes, our room was fresh. Though there was a wedding taking place with numerous people and celebration following the event, everything was halted at a good time in consideration for guests to get the good night sleep they were paying for. Oh, and the breakfast was GREAT!!! I loved this place and would go back every weekend if I could.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justsayin766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Check in was quick and easy. Ample free parking. Room was very nice and clean. Microwave, refrigerator, flat panel tv, and free wireless in room. Bed could be adjusted - firm to soft. USA Today every morning. Free warm cookies every afternoon in the lobby.

Staff was very professional...definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpd219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay. We're thrilled you had a great stay and hope to see you again in our hotel should you travel back to our area. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Again, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Address: 1500 Bradley Lake Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-3656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $106 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lakeside setting. Full service hotel convenient to many business locations such as Ft. Benning, Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, W. C. Bradley, Southern Company and many more. Attractions such as The River Center for the Performing Arts, Columbus Civic Center, Columbus Riverwalk, Columbus Convnetion & Trade Center, CSU, Cunningham Center, Golden Park, Memorial Stadium, Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex, Columbus Aquatic Center, Springer Opera House, The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; whirlpool, in room whirlpool suites, room service, business center. Beautiful Ballroom that can accommodate up to 225 people for any special event. Garden area overlooking lake with gorgeous gazebo. Ideal location for weddings and receptions. Full service catering and specialty menus. Military Reunions, Corporate Meetings, Weddings, Sports Teams, - Come see us today for a personal tour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing