We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed for our Grandson's Airborne graduation. Very quiet, easy access to the Riverwalk. We thought we would have problems with partying soldiers but it never happened. Walking distance to Infantry Museum which was awsum. Not many options for dinning close by but beautiful surroundings. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was run very well and the room rates were very reasonable. The Staff was friendly and engaging. This hotel was perfect for my needs on this trip. I would receommend that if you are in Columbus GA and need a clean mostly quiet place to stay that you choose this Hampton Inn. The breakfast bar could have been a little better, but it was just he eggs that were rather tasteless; everything else at the breakfast mal was fantastic and it was free. Internet speed was very fast and there were plenty of channels to watch a movie on. The gym had dumbells which was nice foir my workout

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

thank you so much for your kind words about the property and staff. I'm glad you enjoyed using the gym and I hope when your in Columbus you can stay at your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visiting my soldier and was very happy with my stay at this Hampton Inn. It's proximity to the Infantry Museum was wonderful. The staff were super friendly and accomodating. The continental breakfast was also delicious. They had coffee, tea, and hot chocolate all day which is wonderful since I drink coffee at varying times of the day. I got a king room and it was fantastic. Loved the comfortable bed. Everything was clean. The only complaint would be the price. You're paying for the location and I believe if I would have used my HHonors points, it was 20,000 per night which is slightly crazy. But other than that, I give this Hampton Inn two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was in the perfect location for attending events held at Ft. Benning. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, professional, and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our family had a very enjoyable experience and would highly recommend this
property to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Here at our property we strive to make your stay with us the best it can be. We look forward to having you stay with us again and we want you to be a loyal customer of ours at Hampton Ft.Benning. See you on your next stay ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the nicest Hampton property in which I have ever stayed. Lovely! Every staff member I encountered was helpful, professional, and so very pleasant. I would highly recommend this property--it will not disappoint. It is adjacent to the Infantry Museum...such an impressive, and powerful experience. A must see! The location is tucked away, yet so convenient to downtown Columbus, Ft. Benning, and the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Sissy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come stay with us again when you come back to Cloumbus Ga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

while Posted at Ft Benning we had family members stay in the new Hampton Inn. they loved their room and felt very pampered during their stay. since we had several events to attend the hotel was perfect since it was near the museum and it was also close to all the other events on post

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

I'm so glad your family members had a great stay with us. I hope they 'll return soon to the area and come stay with us again. Thank you for giving us your business ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sharon in reception did a fantastic job helping me make reservations by phone, definitely making sure I selected the BEST rate. The hotel is beautiful and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel to family and friends attending family weekend or graduation at Fort Benning! BTW-A personal PS to Sharon...She said YES!!! ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eab609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
10 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
9.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning

Address: 2870 S Lumpkin Rd, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $100 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just seconds from Fort Benning Maneuver Center of Excellence at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Our 2-time Connie Award winning property is located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, so our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing