We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendidly Helpful!”

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus
Ranked #7 of 49 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I are having a large number of out-of-town guests for our daughter's wedding. We went to get brochures for local attractions for our guests. The staff members were absolutely wonderful and did all they could to meet our requests. While we were there, we watched how the ladies welcomed and offered help to all who came in.
I can't imagine a warmer or more professional pair of staff members! They were the best!

Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Richard,

We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and our materials to be beneficial. We sincerely appreciate your kind review and hope you'll come see us again real soon. We hope the wedding was a huge hit and that all of your guests loved Georgia!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were passing through the area en route to Atlanta for a few days and it was a lovely place to stop off and let our two dogs have a walk and do what dogs do! It is in a lovely area and very tidy and welcoming.

Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We hope you'll come back and see us again real soon.

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The ladies at this visitor center were very friendly and gbe us lots of help with Atlanta brochures! Worth a stop off the interstate for sure

Thank tkbezona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We hope you'll come see us again real soon.

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stop here everytime we go from northwest Florida to Atlanta. It's convenient, clean, friendly and has a lot of information for anyone interested in Georgia activities and sights.

Thank kassie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Kassie,

Thank you for being a loyal visitor! We appreciate you taking the time to review our center and look forward to serving you for years to come.

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

They have alot of information about local activities. The lady behind the desk was very helpful. She recommended the Infantry Museum and I am so glad we took her advice

Thank jojo603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Jojo,

Thank you for stopping into the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our center & found our tips to be helpful. We love sharing the wonders of Georgia (like the National Infantry Museum) with our visitors! Come see us again soon.

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing