We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first thing I noticed when I walked through the door...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Racine
1 review
“The first thing I noticed when I walked through the door...”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The first thing I noticed when I walked through the door was the cleanliness. I stayed at another Columbus hotel a month earlier and the Wingate was a much nicer experience. The staff was friendly and the location was good. I would stay there again.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Craig S,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our property.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    194
    56
    18
    6
See reviews for
321
86
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was an excellent overnight stay for my outpatient surgery next day. The earlybird cold breakfast was very convenient for my friend. Super quiet, restful night. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Cornelia,
Thanks for the kind words about the hotel. I hope your surgery went well and hope to see back in Columbus for a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was great. We only stayed one night but I wished we could stay longer. The rooms were perfect, clean, comfortable. Staff was excellent. There was HOT delicious breakfast for us in the morning. I loved it here. I felt at home. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and I would definitely recommend to friends and family! Thanks Wingate for taking care of our family!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaSue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Mona,
Thanks for the AWESOME review. We wish you could have stayed longer as well. Please think of us when you are in the Columbus/ Fort Benning Area, again. Amish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in Columbus for a family reunion and stayed at the Wingate. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, professional, and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable. Our family had a very enjoyable experience and would highly recommend this property to everyone. Property was clean, neat and quiet location with restaurants and shopping nearby and all amenities on site. The place is kept clean from the parking lot to Pool area. Breakfast area was always fully stocked. I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Becky,
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are always delighted to get a review like this. I will share it with my staff. Please come visit us again when you are in Columbus. Amish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Here for some business at Ft. Benning but travelled with my family with young adults. I was very pleased with cleanliness mad attention to detail from the room staff for each of the four days of our stay. The breakfast staff kept the food stocked and the service area sharp.

Close to restaurants and theaters but kind of hidden from view and traffic which kept things quiet.

Well done. We will stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Mark,

Thanks for nice review I will share it with my whole staff. With the Wingate is conveniently located by restaurants, shopping, movie theatre which makes it easy when you are traveling with the family. Something to do, for everyone. Amish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Address: 1711 Rollins Way, Columbus, GA 31904-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing