We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing at the Wingate/Ft. Benning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 648 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

For the price, this is a great place to stay. The rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Bathrooms are typical size with typical amenities, but they are clean as well. The lobby is nice and welcoming and the staff was awesome. Very friendly. Breakfast was typical fare, but good. They start breakfast at 6:30, but for early risers, they have a cold breakfast that starts at 5:30. Pretty nice, I thought. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We are delighted that you selected our property for your visit to Columbus, GA. Guest feedback is a valuable tool in which we hold in very high regard at the Wingate By Wyndham – Columbus/Fort Benning. We hope to see you again as we challenge ourselves to exceed guest expectations


Thanks
Amish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious. We had 2 doubles with a sofa bed. Breakfast was excellent; however adding another waffle maker would be nice. Staff was extraordinary. They made accommodations for guests when they were "sold out". Saw kids in the Jacuzzi having fun.

Room Tip: If you need extra space; ask for the doubles with a sofa.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreeze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Staff were all very accommodating, room was clean and beds comfortable, breakfast had great choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish D, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Darlene,
Thank you for visiting with us and sharing this kind review! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning

Address: 1711 Rollins Way, Columbus, GA 31904-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing