We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America Columbus 1721
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I was happy with my stay. The double double beds made the room a little crowded. The queen sized bed rooms were ample. The people that worked at the hotel were gracious and friendly. I made an error in my reservations that they fixed without any penalty.

The kitchen had the basics. I found it easy to make breakfast and a sandwich for lunch. The refrigerator was large enough to hold food and drinks.

For the money this is a well equipped hotel. I stayed a week but I'd recommend it for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Make reservations early as this location is usually full. I found the first floor to be quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldinereilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America Columbus 1721
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for work reasons. The staff was friendly but that is the ONLY good thing I can say. The washers always have sand in them and you have to wash clothes twice. Also the dryers don't work right and you have to pay double again to get all your clothes dry. Now the real horror story starts. We started waking up with red itchy bumps but didn't know why. Maintenance said there was nothing wrong and management said it looks like allergies so your going to have to wash your own sheets since you have allergies. Long story short, I caught what was causing the problems. BEDBUGS!! It took forever to get a new room, then our neighbor said he had been telling them for a month about the problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Concernedcitizen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

DO NOT EVER make a reservation at an Extended Stay hotel and expect to stay there! We have had reservations for 2 weeks for our cheerleaders and get a call TODAY - 3 days before we are to be in Columbus, GA letting us know some other guests are extending their reservations so they are no longer honoring OUR reservations! So here we are 3 days out looking for 8 rooms in a city with 3 sporting events scheduled! When the confirmation email says reservation guaranteed...it's a lie! It's guaranteed to be canceled if someone already staying there decides they want to stay longer!

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank 2GirlsCheerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I've stayed at this location multiple times during my business travels. My room has always been clean and comes with coffee for the first night. The hotel is in a central location that is close to several restaurants and shopping areas. The staff is friendly and courteous and always provides assistance when needed. I highly recommend this hotel to my business associates, family, and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAtraveler566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Spent about two weeks in a room with a single bed. Ample space for me which was good. Room had slight odor when first entering but not offensive and it was unnoticable once in the room a while. Staff was a high point as all were polite and nice to speak with. Room was generally clean, though a bit weathered. For example, the blanket was washed but had burn holes from previous guests. It was not an overwhelming value given the base services provided (i.e. only had my room cleaned by the staff once during the 11 days there). You could get more frequent refresh service for extra charge--not good. Location is a real plus and noise levels both from the outside and inside the hotel where not disturbing--which as nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunderish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This was my second experience with Extended Stay [the first was the Airpot Thruway last year]. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Water had collected in the bottom bins of the refrigerator. I was told by the front desk that this was just the refrigerator thawing out. The problem was never corrected. There was another problem with the stove top which was immediately corrected by a very nice maintenance person. If you are accustom to a good night's rest beware! The mattress is hard as a brick. After the first night my back was hurting. Fortunately a relative loaned us a mattress pillow top. Otherwise, I don't think we could have endured the week. The staff was very friendly. Maid service is once a week, unless you are willing to pay a small fee for extra days of cleaning. The parking lot was well lit. A Target is within walking distance and if you're not into cooking, there are lots of eateries nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pioneer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

The hotel staff is great! The hotel is clean, and has new updates. This is the best place to stay if you are working at Ft. Benning or working in Columbus. I stayed here for a month, and I do not have any complaints. The hotel is in a great area with restaurants, and shopping near by. Hotel guests are allowed to use the Gold’s Gym during their stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Working_For_Weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 47 in Columbus
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
3.0 mi away
InTown Suites Columbus
InTown Suites Columbus
#40 of 47 in Columbus
21 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America Columbus 1721? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America Columbus 1721

Address: 1721 Rollins Way, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $77 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America Columbus 1721 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America Columbus 1721 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbus / Bradley Park Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing