We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A great place to stay with a great staff. everything we asked for was right there within minutes. When asked where a great place to eat was they helped us out with directions and prices to fit our needs. a great time for the family had by all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mark C –
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs in Columbus, GA! Your review is very encouraging and we trust that it will be very helpful to other travelers! Thank you for your compliments of our property, our convenience to nearby restaurants and our staff. Our staff works diligently to earn reviews like yours! We appreciate you and we look forward to your return, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve!
Our Warmest Regards,
The Team at Country Inn & Suites, Columbus, GA
Stay Connected .. Find us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 385 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We (5 of us) arrived late in the evening from the West Coast & New England to attend my son's graduation from Ranger School. The hospitality of the hotel staff is exceptional from the time we checked in until we checked out several days later. The breakfast is very good especially the warm conversation with the wonderful woman who puts it all together. Thank you all for providing us with a clean, safe and friendly place to land for this special occasion!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Katherine P –
Thank you so much for visiting with us from Reno, Nevada! We also thank you for your encouraging review and for taking the time to share your guest experience. We are delighted to read that you and your party enjoyed a clean, safe and friendly place to land for your special occasion! We have a wonderful team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises! We welcome you and your party to return anytime and look forward to your next stay! Please connect with us on Facebook or Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Happy Travels!
Country Inn & Suites – Columbus, GA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel went way above standards to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We hosted a pony club rally at a local farm and we were exhausted at the end of every day but being met by a smiling face and warm personable attendant made the day not seem so long. It was the weekend of the Belmont as well and she even took the time to set us up in the conference room so we could all watch the race together. The breakfast lady came in extra early to make sure we were fed a hot breakfast before we had to leave in the morning. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Lee Ann G –
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs in Columbus, GA! We are delighted to read that you and your group enjoyed our hotel and most of all, our hospitality! Our team works diligently to earn positive reviews like yours! Thank you again for sharing your encouraging review with us and our future guests. We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your next arrival! If you haven't already, please become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays.
Happy Travels!
Country Inn & Suites Team
Stay Connected! Find us on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Management and staff were awesome. Very peaceful, quiet, & location to base a straight drive and worth the drive. We visit the area often and will stay here again. We've found a home away from home. Cookies, tea and coffee always available at front desk. Staff politely inquires about needs and assures any accommodations. Loved, loved, loved that the building did NOT stink like smoke.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Darla M –
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful 5* “We WILL return!!!” review! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your encouraging review with us and our future guests! We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your return, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve!
Many Thanks & Happy Travels!
Your Home Away from Home – Country Inn & Suites Team Columbus, GA
Stay Connected! Follow us on Twitter & Find us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

It was on a Wednesday and we needed to stop for the night and didn't have a reservation anywhere. We didn't know that there were military events going on that week in Columbus and almost every hotel was booked solid. We were able to get one of the few rooms left in town at this lovely hotel. We were greeted at the check-in counter by a friendly, courteous associate (I wish I could remember her name!). There were also fresh cookies and tea & coffee available 24/7 by the check-in counter. (Who can resist!) The room was modern with updated touches, had a mini fridge, microwave & nice, comfy beds. The breakfast bar was super yummy, with a nice variety. The woman taking care of the breakfast was very attentive and friendly making sure everyone was happy and that the hot food was in good supply. An excellent experience all the way around! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Melanie H –
We are glad to learn that you and your party had an excellent experience all the way around at our hotel! We have a wonderful team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises! Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope that when your travels bring you back to Columbus, that we will again have the honor of accommodating you and your party! Please connect with us on Facebook or Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Happy Travels!
Country Inn & Suites – Columbus, GA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pretty convenient location, although not that close to downtown. Good for anyone visiting personnel at Fort Benning. Away from the hustle of Fort Benning, yet convenient interstate access. Rooms are very nice. Good bedding, good choice of pillows. Good toiletries. Modern furnishings. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Good air-conditioning. Free Internet. Breakfast is a combination of standard cold buffet items (cereal, yogurt, waffles, donuts, oatmeal packs, etc.) plus a rotating assortment of standard hot items (round egg patties, bacon, mini omelets, French toast). Pool is outside. Laundry room on 1st floor. All staff we saw were pleasant. We were pleased with our choice.

Room Tip: Non-smoking and Smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear “travelj60” –
What a great review! We are so grateful that you stayed with us and thank you for taking the time to share this detailed & thorough review of our hotel, staff and location! It really means so much to us and other prospective travelers. We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival! If you haven't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays.
Many Thanks!
Country Inn & Suites Team – Columbus, GA
Stay Connected .. Find us on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here one night. This hotel is one of the cleanest in Georgia. The area and the hotel itself are very quiet, yet very close to the interstate.
The breakfast was top notch. On the day I stayed, they had eggs, bacon and french toast as well as the normal continental breakfast options. It was as good as you'd find in a restaurant. The dining area was clean and not crowded.
I found the internet connection to be speedy in the in-room wifi, although I did experience problems with the business center computer, it was fixed and working properly the next day.
The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well. Really no complaints at all. Probably one of the finest Country Inn & Suites I've stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear “Travellalott” ..
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU is all we can say for this awesome 5* “Clean & Quiet. Best choice in Columbus” review! It is an absolute honor to have you as our guest and it means so much to us that you posted this thorough review online for all to see! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a top notch breakfast, found our internet connection to be speedy and enjoyed the quietness of our hotel & location as well as the convenience to the interstate. We appreciate YOU and we look forward to your next arrival, when again, we will deliver the excellent products and services you deserve!
Happy Travels!
Country Inn & Suites, Columbus, GA Team
Stay Connected .. Find us on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus (Fort Benning), GA
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA

Address: 1720 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $77 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Columbus, GA Hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Park Crossing, Ft. Benning and the Welcome Center. Hotel amenities include an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, complimentary breakfast and complimentary, wireless Internet access. Whether you're up for an adventure or getting down to business, our accommodations will provide you with everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our southern hospitality and quality amenities make us one of the best hotels in Columbus, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing