We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be more sound proof but very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs to be more sound proof but very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stopped in this hotel out of Altanta, GA. It's a little out of the way but we needed a place to stay after the crazy ride down through Atlanta! Avoided the nice wreck on the way down...thank God! Very pleasant personnel and very clean. Nice breakfast. The only complaint I had was it needed to be more sound proof because you could hear everyone walking the halls as everyone came in late from some kind of game in Atlanta. The price for the night was $107.64 w/discount with AAA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmoochieSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear SmoochieSmudge:
Thank you for your visit and this review! We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival!
Thank you once again,
The Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kathleen, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great weekend...the staff was awesome...enjoyed very much...the only trouble i had was the tv, did not know how to use till morning that we left...the room was great...great location....breakfast was great...thanks for making it a great weekend...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpwest1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear “bpwest1223” –
We are so glad to learn that you found our hotel to be enjoyable this past weekend! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the TV. We are working diligently with our local cable provider to resolve this issue. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival!
Thank you once again!
Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend to go to Steeplechase at Callaway. The hotel was very nice, rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent. The staff really went out of their way to help us with anything and direct to places to eat. The hotel was the perfect local, just up the road was Callaway gardens, then right around the hotel was all the great restaurants and shopping of Columbus! Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear “Brittany S” .. Your review and patronage to our hotel is most appreciated! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that when your travels bring you back to Columbus, that we will again have the honor of accommodating y’all again! If you didn't already, please be sure you become a Club Carlson Member to earn points towards future stays. Many thanks and best wishes, the Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is our favorite Country Inn & Suites. We have a sense of coming home whenever we stay. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is great. The hotel is close to I185 and makes getting places in Columbus easy.

Room Tip: Rooms on right side facing hotel have better cell phone connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Loyal Guest Nancy L –
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STAYING WITH US! It means so much to have you stay with us and to continue staying with us! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guest. We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival!
Best wishes and MANY thanks!
Your Home Away From Home Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Country Inn & Suites location was amazing! Their hospitality and customer service was A+ and our room was cleaned to perfection! The staff was wonderful throughout our entire stay there! Would for sure stay at this hotel again if ever in the area! Thank you very much to the staff! The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay in Columbus GA was a great stay! The best hotel service I have ever received in all of my travels!

Room Tip: You will for sure be satisfied with any of the rooms you will get! They are all fantastic and amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear “Reid W” – We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay! We truly strive to be helpful to our guests and offer the utmost conveniences to all that we have the pleasure of accommodating! We appreciate you and we look forward to your next arrival! Thank you once again - The Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castle hayne, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My name is Beverly Edwards and I was a guest at Country Inn & Suites in Columbus Ga,August 31-Sep 2, 2012.
I play on a travel softball team (Fully Loaded, out of Rocky Mount N.C.) and we reside at several different lodging hotels during our softball tournaments, but never have we received great customer service as we did at Country Inn & Suites in Columbus Ga. From the moment that I complicated my reservations until my departure, we received nothing but great service and care. Kalvin Harris really stepped up to the plate and made our stay one where we didn't want to leave. Hannan O'shea and Marshal Meggs also made our stay the best experience by far by going over and beyond providing the teams with whatever we needed and always did it with a smile on their face. I can't tell you when we've experienced such satisfaction in regards to our lodging choices such as this. Oh and I can't forget Ms. Donna in the dining area. She made breakfast a treat. Very kind women and you can just tell that she has a good heart and enjoys her job. On my job, people aren't always told that they have done something positive to make a person's day easier to cope, but I really want to make sure that these people whom I've listed here, receive some recognition for the great customer service that provided on that weekend and I'm sure every day that they work. Kindness is not something that you turn on and off, this is just what you do in the course of a day and your staff definitely displayed this to our teams.We just wanted to say,
"Thank-you from the entire teams of Fully Loaded and Cre8tivity."
When we come back to Columbus Ga, without a doubt, please know where we will be staying.
Beverly C. Edwards

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverlypc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Beverly,
We are so glad to learn that you and your team found our hotel to be enjoyable. Kalvin, Hannah, Marshall and Donna are great additions to our team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guest! We appreciate you and your team and we look forward to your next arrival!
Many thanks and best wishes,
Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had to come home because of the death of my Father, I can to the Inn looking for a room, extremely tired and sadden as well. I didn't even explain my reasons for my stay at that time but the attendee at the desk probably saw how tired my husband and I was from our travel and inform me that she could have a room ready within the hour after being turn down by so many other Inns and Suites in the Columbus area. I felt at that juncture a high relief because we didn't want to chance another drive around town looking for another place to stay fearing the lack of sleep we both had on the highways. It was not long after we had a wonderful cup of hot coffee waiting in the lobby that the nice lady from house keeping inform us that the room was ready. After we receive our key cards and enter the room it was a breath of fresh air. The room smelt wonderful, carpet clean, the bed was made up so beautiful and such a clean bathroom, what a joy and to top it off I receive a call from the front desk to inquire on the room and was it up to my satisfaction. I could have not ask for more.The night before my Father funeral my husband mentioned it to the from desk and when we cam back that evening, I had flowers and a card sign by the staff and workers of the Inn, it brought tears to my eyes to know that they care so much that they would do this for me.I will not stay at any other Inns and Suites again but the Country Inns and Suites, once again Thank You so much.

Beverlyn and Nolan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISManagementTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Beverlyn L –
We are truly sorry to hear about the loss of your father. Our thoughts and prayers are with you. I am so glad to hear that the staff was able to accommodate you and your husband during this time of need. We have a great team and I appreciate you sharing these specific praises! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and our future guest!
Many thanks, The Country Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.4 mi away
Columbus Extended Stay Hotel
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus

Address: 1720 Fountain Court, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#9 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Columbus, GA Hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Park Crossing, Ft. Benning and the Welcome Center. Hotel amenities include an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, complimentary breakfast and complimentary, wireless Internet access. Whether you're up for an adventure or getting down to business, our accommodations will provide you with everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our southern hospitality and quality amenities make us one of the best hotels in Columbus, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing