We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
A TripAdvisor Member
Maggie Valley, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and very nice. Location good. Good place to stay if you have pets, was one reason we picked in the first place. The breakfast was good. Staff was always quick to take care of any request.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 259 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Evansville, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was average at best. The rooms need updating, but they were okay. The service was worse than I would ever expect from a La Quinta. Our room was not cleaned for some unknown reason and the front desk associate had nothing to offer. We asked three times for fresh towels at the minimum before they we given to me (I had to go to the front desk and ask the third time Sunday morning). When at the front desk, the associate had the maids come out and snicker at me because I complained of the room not being cleaned and needi g fresh towels. La Quinta in Columbus Ga is off our list from here out, no matter which location there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peepye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is not as close as I thought from Ft Benning but it is not too far. The location itself is not bad since it is very close to a pretty nice mall where you can go eat and shop around if not on base or with your soldier. I got there a day ahead and found the mall being so close very convenient.
Stayed there when I went for my son's Army Graduation. Check in was smooth and the staff really friendly though out the stay. There was only one that did not see to enjoy her job but I didn't see her much...thank God.
Service...not great. If you like to have to be asking for towels every day, this is your place. I had to ask for towels every day of my stay there. When I first got there - Only hand towels...My second night - No towels ,,,, My third night - no hand towels.
They announce free WiFi ..... suck. Had to go to the front desk several times to request for it to be reset because was not getting thru to my laptop.....and no, my laptop is not outdated...it is new. I am just happy I was on the first floor.
In general, it was not a bad stay. The towel thing and wifi was aggravating but otherwise it is not too bad.
Would I recommend anyone to stay there...I would but would let them know about my experience.

Room Tip: I was in the first floor and I was happy for that. Glad didn't have to take the elevator that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed there for a week-end in June 2013 with family + dog. Rooms are clean but really disappointing to enter through the bathroom (sink of the bathroom. the bath itself is separated by a door of course). Room was pretty small.
Service was fine, but the swimming pool is very small too and not so clean. You have to go through the parking lot to access it...
I don't think I would come back even for that good price.
Location is not too bad, not far from the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed at this location before in November. This time I stayed without my dog or family and enjoyed it just as much. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff helpful. The only thing that I had a problem was that I had a difficult time accessing the wi fi because the router was busy. I was able to access it easily from the breakfast area the next morning (sitting here right now actually). My son will be at Ft Benning for the next few years so when I come to visit, I am comfortable staying here even if I am by myself. The breakfast is your typical waffles, toast, cereal, etc and it was good. I did not look at or attend the fitness center - not sure if they have one even so that is why I rated it average.

my room was a king size with fridge and microwave and it looked like the pictures - which is rare sometimes!

Room Tip: This trip I stayed on the first floor and it was just as quiet as any of the other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 846KarenW846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Came in from Traveling 12 to 14 hours on the road for my grandmothers funeral. Was very tired when I got there. Checked in and 30 minutes later TV went out due to storm. Then toilet had very low pressure. After a couple flushes it over flowed. YUCK!!!!' No maintenance was in to assist so the front desk clerk had to be the janitor for a few minutes to bring up plunger and mop. I felt bad for her so I helped. Wow!! Was not expecting that. She had people in lobby but had to leave them to help me. Oh and when taking a shower you better hold on to the rail because you just may slip ad fall. The girl who helped me was nice. Not her fault at all. When the Manager was told about our experience she could have really cared less. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. My dad was put in a room in the area where dogs are allowed. They barked all night. I thought only people with dogs were placed in those rooms. DOUBLE YUCK!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pmbeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 47 in Columbus
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing