We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and dog stayed there for a week plus. The staff was really friendly and helpful the whole entire time. Breakfast was good that my kid ate it every morning and we didn't have to spend that extra money. Location was great. There were restaurants walking distance so we could get diner. Grocery store and liquor store are right across the street. We didn't brake the bank by staying there for almost two weeks. If your looking for a clean, affordable and customer friendly hotel this is the way to go in columbus. I live here now and when family visits, I always recommend their hotel even though I have one closer to my house. My family and I were very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MykiBien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 254 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited this location for my son's graduation from basic training. My stay was for 4 days and 3 nights. I stayed in a king size room and brought my small dog. I was greeted with a smile and very helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The best thing that happened was one day, the housekeeper came in and left me a note saying that she didn't vacuum because she didn't want to scare my dog (who was in her little house) and that she would come back later when i was there. Every time I encountered a staff member they were polite and helpful. The location is right across the road from a mall and many popular places to eat. Breakfast was good-waffles, muffins, cereal, toast, coffee, juices. The only thing that I would change would be a little bigger place for a dog walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 846KarenW846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
brookshire
11
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had visited the state of Georgia several time in the past and want to go back.. I made reservation in one of your hotel in.Columbus Ga. The staff was very friendly and helpful in giving direction around the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have to stay out of town once per week. This is the only place I will stay now. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff are excellent. They are efficient and friendly. The beds are comfortable and the new TVs are great!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 756kimberlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

My problems with this hotel started before I got there. Made my reservation online. I got a confirmation number from LQ.com but did not hear from the hotel I called three weeks before I was to be there. The woman who answered phone was rude. My confirmation I received did not match what she had. I called twice to fix it. A family member called to get info and was treated rudely the reservation was wrong when we got there. Again the woman wad rude

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikerjks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Buford, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 47 in Columbus
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 47 in Columbus
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 47 in Columbus
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#24 of 47 in Columbus
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing