We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
A La Quinta traveler
Buford, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 254 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is a very kind lady that works at the front desk, her name is Ginny. While I didn't stay at this location my son who is in boot camp at Fort Benning was on a three day leave which fell over his 21st birthday. I was not able to make the trip but I still wanted him to know we were thinking of him on this special day. I called the hotel to get names of place near by that I could possibly get balloons delivery. When Ginny offered to pickup a cake at a local store. The hitch was the store didn't take payment over the phone. That didn't stop this kind women from still driving to the store and paying for my son's (solider in training, which we are also very proud of) cake out of her own. Pocket. If she is an example of the people that work at this location I would said you can't go wrong by this place. La Quinta should be honored as we are as parents to have a caring and helpful member to their family. Ginny thank you from the bottom of my heart, I will see you in three weeks when I'm there for his graduation.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank mbhalpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stopped here on our way to the coast of GA and were a little disappointed in the room. We were given a room on the bottom floor that was obviously a pet friendly room. The smell was unpleasant, rug stained and the bathroom door had been chewed or clawed by a pet desperate for some fresh air. If we were allergic to cats or dogs we would have asked for another room. The front desk should really inquire about that before placing you in such a room. The employees were very friendly, the breakfast was ordinary and bed soft.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordtraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here on both legs of our journey. The first time there were no towels in our room when we arrived, but the second time every thing was in apple-pie order. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the linens had been updated. Some things we appreciated were 1) a doggy station with plastic bags and a trash can for picking up waste, 2) a decorative windowshade that actually worked and blocked out the light, instead of saggy curtains, and 3) a breakfast that included a few healthy alternatives like boiled eggs and raisin bran. The location is pretty good too, right next to I-185. There is a shopping mall across the expressway with Dillard's, Macy's and Penney's, and an Applebees just a block or two away. There aren't many other dining options nearby other than Carino's and Burger King. It is right next to the University, though.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify whether you want a room with a microwave and fridge. The ones without are about...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
11
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I only stayed for one night and a few hours at that. However, there were no problems with my reservation and I was checked in in two minutes. The staff at night was great and very helpful at night and again in the morning. The breakfast was great for my children and I. The room was plenty big enough and super clean. I would definitely stay here again if I had to go through the area in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed August 19, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 47 in Columbus
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 47 in Columbus
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 47 in Columbus
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#24 of 47 in Columbus
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing