We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Above Average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Above Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here on both legs of our journey. The first time there were no towels in our room when we arrived, but the second time every thing was in apple-pie order. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the linens had been updated. Some things we appreciated were 1) a doggy station with plastic bags and a trash can for picking up waste, 2) a decorative windowshade that actually worked and blocked out the light, instead of saggy curtains, and 3) a breakfast that included a few healthy alternatives like boiled eggs and raisin bran. The location is pretty good too, right next to I-185. There is a shopping mall across the expressway with Dillard's, Macy's and Penney's, and an Applebees just a block or two away. There aren't many other dining options nearby other than Carino's and Burger King. It is right next to the University, though.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify whether you want a room with a microwave and fridge. The ones without are about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estella03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    37
    31
    29
See reviews for
108
23
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I only stayed for one night and a few hours at that. However, there were no problems with my reservation and I was checked in in two minutes. The staff at night was great and very helpful at night and again in the morning. The breakfast was great for my children and I. The room was plenty big enough and super clean. I would definitely stay here again if I had to go through the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is one of the better La Quinta's we have stayed in. Very Clean, Safe and the pool is great. A little hard to get to and then get back on the freeway but still a good place to stay. Breakfast was a little on the yuck side but still a good place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnanGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our Overall Experience was pretty good at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University. The front desk was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was rather basic. No scramble eggs or bacon like they have at other hotels. We only stayed here three nights, because my daughter was playing in a big softball tournament, and it was super convenient to both the softball field and the Columbus Airport. It's close to the mall too which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Arrived on Thursday, July 5 for three night stay.

Bad: No towels or washcloths in room. No soaps in sink or bathroom. Refrigerator packed with frost around freezer area. Bag of leftover chips in dresser drawer.

Good: Room was clean. One call to front desk and received towels, washcloths and soap. Left generous tip for room service.

Bad: Returned Friday evening around 7:00 p.m. and room was not cleaned. Huge bag of trash and pile of dirty towels was in the hallway not far from our room. Called front desk and they said the maid only did housekeeping for a couple hours that day?!?!? She offered to clean our room for us, but we declined and said we just wanted a trash bag and some fresh towels. While waiting we put the towels on the towel pile in the hallway and dumped our own trash in there. Removed generous tip for room service.

Good: Fresh towels were delivered as promised.

Saturday night: Room was cleaned with fresh towels and washcloths!!!! Left generous tip and hoped the person who cleaned our room on Saturday received it.

Final: Front desk was apologetic and very helpful. Perhaps they are going through a maid shortage. Not sure. Beds were comfortable and liked the thermostat on the wall for cooling the room. Room was very quiet and location is convenient. Great restaurant across the street along with a place to purchase adult beverages. Also close to a mall. Will stay again and hope for better housekeeping service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTXBob28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing