We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military Guests”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
1 review
“Military Guests”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After flying all day the lady at the front desk recommended two great places to eat. The next morning David gave us a map of Ft. Benning to make my adventure over to the base easily navigated. They took pictures of my son and I. When I brought a list of to-dos that my son was craving since being in basic training they gave me guidance on those as well. The staff made my family/graduation day with my son very memorable. That's what it was all about. Great staff, location, value, and stay! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemini61873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Here at the Sleep Inn we strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to our Guest. Our success is measured bye our Guest. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    57
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
82
30
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A pleasant experience. On arrival the folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent and the breakfast was typical for a hotel such as this one. There were plenty of restaurants very close to the hotel. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We would like to Thank You for giving us your feedback and That's What Sleep Inn is striving to do have excellent service and accommodations. Please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our son got married in Columbus, and we had a block of rooms here for family and friends. Everyone was satisfied - no complaints. The front desk was very accommodating. They allowed us to use the breakfast area for a supper we brought in before the wedding. That was convenient! The breakfast area was small but never overcrowded, even though there were soccer teams there, too. And our rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
First of all we would like to say Congratulations on your sons wedding and also Thank him for his service for our Country. We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to let us know how we are doing. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bomoseen, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just arrived home last night from our trip to Georgia in which two nights were at this hotel. My son graduated from Basic Training at Fort Benning. We found the two nights at this hotel very satisfying. The staff was pleasant and accommodating, as we were traveling with a baby and needed a bed for him to sleep in. The room and other areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. We were on the 4th floor and the internet connection was slow, but usable. (expected when so far away from the source) We would DEFINITELY stay here again and this is possible when my son graduates again after additional training.

Room Tip: If you are an impatient person, choose a room on a lower floor so you don't have to wait for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandMHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
On behalf of Sleep Inn I would like to thank You for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We strive to have great service and accommodate our Guest the best we can. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and I needed a place that had a good location since I would be driving around town helping with the preparations. It turns out it was better then expected. There were many restaurants and shops nearby,very convenient. The room was great, well designed and clean. No problems whatsoever. The breakfast and Wi-Fi were flawless. The staff was extremely caring and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, it has all I needed and wanted.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeypat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
First of all our guest is the reason for our Success and we strive to provide great service and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon at the Sleep inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I were in Columbus for our sons graduation from Basic Training at Ft. Benning. We had never been there before. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to help us. Housekeeping did a wonderful job! Room was very clean and comfortable. Had many amenities(i.e. Hair dryer, Ironing board/iron, microwave and refrigerator...not to mention a very nice big screen t.v.w/free HBO and Free Wi-Fi) It was too cold to go in the pool, but when we return for our sons graduation from Airbourn, hopefully it will be warmer!! And Yes...We will definitely be returning!! Can't beat it for the price...Could have stayed somewhere else and paid more money for less. Location is perfect! 10 minute drive to the base and many places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: *Entire place was quiet and peaceful. We shared the floor with a college baseball team and did not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denys g, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your son's service to our country. I also appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. I will share your kind words with our Hotel Team members. We look forward to your next visit at the Sleep Inn Columbus, Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the first time that I have stayed here since they remodeled. The place is lovely, the service is great, the place is clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. I will stay here again. The location is very helpful when I am visiting family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We at the Sleep Inn would like to thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Our Staff here at the Sleep Inn strive to provide great service and accommodations to our Guest. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 46 in Columbus
139 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
114 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5100 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing