We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People, Great Service, Great Rooms, Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great People, Great Service, Great Rooms, Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Sleep Inn and Suites On Armour Road in Columbus, Georgia is a great hotel to stay at whether one is on a business or leisure trip. The hotel is clean with newly renovated rooms, front desk areas, and eating areas. The staff that consists of the General Manager Mr. Yogi Patel, the Service Desk Manager Mr. David Patel, and the Front Desk Reservationist Ms. Elizabeth Echevarria are very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, personable, and pleasant and work very hard to ensure that your stay is a pleasant, enjoyable, and relaxing one. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Columbus, Georgia

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkipMD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    55
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
80
28
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very clean and always a friendly face. Hot breakfast in the morning is very good. I recommend to all my friend to stay here when visiting Columbus.
Doug G.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Excellent hotel, i had an amazing stay. People are great in every detail. Manager is really lucky to have liz at Front desk and Vera at the kitchen. Friendly atmosfere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I am a seasoned traveler and I have stayed at all the hotels in Columbus, Ga. This is by far the BEST! I will never stay elsewhere when I am in Columbus, Ga. Front Desk Staff always takes great care of us Specially the General manager. He makes us feel appreciated when we stay at this hotel an
and that's a great to have when always on the road. This hotel is in immaculate condition, looks brand new at all times. I’ve never had any issues and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those who expect nothing but the best when traveling. You will no doubt find that at the Sleepinn & Suites in Columbus,Ga.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bryan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice and clean. Located minutes from restaurants and shopping. Front desk clerk (David) was very friendly and extremely helpful with checking in. Rooms are small (two doubles; stand-up shower) but it's a Sleep Inn...not a Comfort Inn. I only gave 4 stars because the pool was empty and the breakfast was was not very good. Good choice for a night or two. Decor was very iKea-like.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MomLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Courteous Staff, very nicely remodeled and clean room and affordable price. Breakfast was very good and it help us out with time constraints in the morning. Overall it nice stay with family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We always have excellant acommadations at this hotel. They are friendly and sevice is always great. We'll never stay any where else when in that area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5100 Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing