We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff made for a great trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Staff made for a great trip...”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The hotel could not guarantee early check-in nonetheless, when we arrived several hours early, we were promptly given a nice, quiet room. The front desk called to ensure that the room was satisfactory and offered van service to a restaurant area since we had not eaten and initially had no transportation.
The public areas were attractive and well maintained. Our room was pleasant and very clean, with amenities such as a fridge, lap desk, iron etc. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the linens were nice. All staff interactions were friendly and helpful.
Minor quibbles: adjustable reading lamps and an exhaust fan in the bathroom would be nice, and the breakfast bar could have more variety.
We were e-mailed by the management after our stay regarding a guest survey card we completed. Mr. Raines seemed genuinely interested and responsive to both the positive and negative comments and suggestions . This seems to be a hotel that takes customer satisfaction seriously!
BEST OF ALL: A week after returning home we realized we had lost a jewelry pouch. We called the hotel and were informed that a staff member had turned it in and the intact pouch was promptly mailed to us.
We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    95
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
156
80
29
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

This is not a brand new inn, but has been kept up well. Employees very friendly, check in and out easy, comfortable beds, free hot breakfast with lots of cold choices, also. It was convenient to interstate ten minutes to downtown, theaters, museum and half hour to Calloway Gardens in Pine Mountain. The best price actually came from hotel website, king bed + jacuzzi for less than a hundred. The pool was very small, but a spring visit ..... had no need for its use. We always pleased with most Hampton Inns and this one was no exception.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmn4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

This Hampton is average, not as nice as the newest models, but still a good choice. The rooms are somewhat updated, but could use a little more modernization (digital thermostat, lcd tv, newer furniture). However, it's in a great area, with several restaurants and shopping options within 2 miles. This hotel has won awards within the Hampton brand, so they are doing something right. For Columbus, this is the best Hilton property. The Hilton Garden Inn is nice, but a few miles further away and much more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2009

My girlfriend lives in Eufaula, Al, and I live in Atlanta, Ga. This is a perfect place for us to meet. The rooms were beautiful and the service wonderful. Great romantic hideaway....near the interstate and Hwy 431. So easy to get in and out. Thanks for a great one night stay. My MM loved it!!!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Tootrusting1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

My husband and I visited Columbus and our stay was for a few days. The purpose of our visit was to attend our son's graduation at Fort Benning. How lucky we were to find Hampton Inn, Columbus North. What a delightful hotel - warm-charming and very central with lots of parking facilities. Our trip was during Halloween and the hotel was decorated accordingly to the highest standards. All staff were wonderful - most helpful-friendly-welcoming and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. Thank you Barbara for all you did for us. Our room was a delight to be in. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety. This hotel was small-exceptionally clean-warm and most friendly. I felt so much at home especially with all its amenities. If you are visiting Fort Benning you have to stay here.

Vivienne Platten
Ireland

  • Liked — central,friendly,clean and comport
  • Disliked — no complaints at all
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vivienneplatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorthColumbus, Social Media Coordinator at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
On behalf of the Hampton Inn North Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Hampton Inn North Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn North Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

This was a typical Hampton Inn.....which is a good thing. I tend to like Hampton as well as the more upscale Hiltons.

This is located across the interstate from a rapidly growing retail area, so there are lots of options for dining.

  • Liked — Free Breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Remote Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2008

I went to Ft. Benning for a family weekend with my husband. This hotel is convenient to the base (about a 10 minute drive). There are hotels that are closer but they didn't seem to be in as good shape or in as good a neighborhood. I arrived in Columbus after midnight and the front desk clerk was wonderfully friendly after my long drive (8 hours) and let me unload my bags (I had quite a few) into the lobby so I didn't have to drag them all the way from my car in the parking lot in the dark. Our room was clean and smelled very nice. The fresh cookies they have in the room are also a nice touch. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful when we had an issue with our room key (I guess they can't be near a cell phone....Oooops) The pool area was clean and well maintained and their breakfast is excellent. I have to go back in about a month and I definitely will be making my reservations there!!!! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a room for Ft. Benning graduation festivities.

  • Liked — The beds are unbelievably comfortable
  • Disliked — You can't bring pets
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gulliver95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing