We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Nearby Hotels
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
301
105
41
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
105
41
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat place to staywould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendlybusiness tripwithin walking distanceoatmealexcellent stayone night stayexcellent hotelfitness centerthe hotel staffgreat customer servicenext morning
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 476 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and in a nice area. Convenient to restaurants and shopping and the Army base and Museum. The breakfast was very convenient and the coffee was available all day. The staff was very courteous and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

You can be sure the coffee will be hot and fresh 24/7 at Hampton North. Our close proximity to the JR Allen Parkway makes getting to Ft Benning a breeze. New restaurants and shops have recently opened at Columbus Park Crossing, located less than a mile from the hotel.

Thanks for taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This has been a very comfortable place to stay in Columbus. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Good location with numerous restaurants close by to satify every taste and pocket. The rooms are spacious. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Our team makes every effort to provide our guests a "Value Added" hotel experience. Complimentary WIFI, "On the House "Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center, Business Center, and Pool are but a few of the many components offered to help achieve this. Our location in progressive North Columbus is minutes away from many well known restaurants as well as some local favorites.

Thanks for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I travel through Columbus several times each year on business and always stay here. Consistency is the key here. The staff is always welcoming and responsive to any needs. Their restaurant recommendations have always been spot on. The rooms are clean and quiet, very comfortable. Breakfast buffet food is warm and tasty.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank 1234fasteddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Each member of our Guest Services team has the experience to recommend a variety of restaurants sure to satisfy every palate. Of course our only recommendation for the "most important" meal of the day is Hampton's famous "On the House" hot breakfast featuring freshly prepared oatmeal with a variety of toppings available. Thanks for taking time to share your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have chosen to stay at Hampton Inn Columbus North while visiting Auburn University for football games or playing golf in Callaway Gardens. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the rates are very good. We have been successful in asking for and getting reduced rates on some visits. The hotel quality is excellent overall. There are good restaurants near-by, but you can also easily travel a few miles to downtown Columbus for some upscale dining.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Many people have discovered how convenient our location is to Auburn and Callaway Gardens. Hampton North is the perfect spot to fuel up on our "On the House" hot breakfast before heading off to the big game or a round of golf at one of the many local courses. We'll have fresh baked cookies waiting for you when you return at the end of the day. Thanks so much for submitting your comments about Hampton North Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

A friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and a expansive free breakfast buffet made for an enjoyable stay. After a problem with our reservation at a nearby hotel the staff here offered us welcome hospitality and we ended up being glad for the switch. The free warm cookies and milk were delicious. We'll stay here in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Chewyscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

I'm delighted to welcome you as yet another happy member of the Hampton North Columbus Milk and Cookie Club. Just one of many little extras we offer to share our "Hamptonality" with you. "On the House" hot breakfast, complimentary WIFI, and the Hilton Honors program each contribute to making ours a "Value Added" hotel.

Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews