We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very pleasant folks at the desk, and serving breakfast; clean room, smelled fresh, good pillows; great location; bathroom a tad small; plenty of nice towels; great price (military rate for soldier's graduation); no complaints here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

I'm so glad you found our hotel a pleasant home away from home. We're very proud of our service members and we're honored to have the opportunity to share "Hamptonality" with families and friends. Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 464 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel was relaxing, clean and comfortable, with friendly, cheerful staff. The condition of the hotel and room were first rate. The parking and grounds were satisfactory. The complimentary breakfast was better than I was expecting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to share your positive comments on Trip Advisor following a recent stay at Hampton North. Exceeding expectations is our mission and every team member shares the committment to provide excellence in service and accommodations. Thanks again for allowing us to share our "Hamptonality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I didn't think the room was up to the quality of Hampton Inn. We stayed in room 322. The furniture was very beat up with dings and dents, the carpet was very, very worn and dirty. There was a dining room type of chair in the corner (useless) instead of a comfortable chair to sit in. The beds (doubles) were quite firm and nothing special - felt like a cheap mattress. There were large chips in the paint on the walls. Hampton Inn has signs bragging about washing their comforters every time. Well, they need different comforters because these look like snow moguls because the batting is bunched from washing it. We had the same experience with the comforters in a Hampton Inn in Utah this past summer. The bathroom was nice and very clean as well as the lobby. For the price, I expect the beds to be very comfortable and the carpet to not be worn out and dirty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TooTallEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

On behalf of our entire team at Hampton North, I want to sincerely apologize for our failure to exceed your expectations. The guest room carpets are scheduled for replacement in the first quarter of this year. New soft seating lounge chairs have been shipped and will be placed in every room as soon as they arrive. I know it's a challenge to please everyone with a hotel mattress. We use Serta Tranquility Nights bedding sets per Hampton specifications and fortunately have received many more positive than negative comments. Hampton is introducing brand new duvet covers and inserts. No more lumps! I hope when your future travels bring you back to the area, you'll give us another chance to share our "Hamptonality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great hotel to stay while in the Columbus area. Good value. Good fitness center to help you unwind after a day of work. Nice breakfast. Personally,I would not go there on vacation though, no pets allowed. If you travel without your pets, then yes, great place to stay. Nice restaurants within short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Hampton's "On the House" complimentary full hot breakfast is a big part of our "Hamptonality" and it's always pleasing to hear our guests enjoyed it. We're fortunate to be located in progressive North Columbus with so many restaurants and shops close at hand. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The price was great and the hotel staff was very professional, met all my needs and I just can't say enough out the staff and the wonderful overall experience I had while staying at this hotel. I was scheduled to only stay one night but stayed an additional two nights because of price and great services.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SAW716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I'm thrilled to know our team of service professionals exceeded your expectations so much you extended your stay for two additional nights. Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for allowing us to share our "Hamptonality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

front desk staff was very welcoming. the lobby fireplace was also very warm and welcoming especially on such a cold night. room was typically efficient, clean and comfortable Hampton Inn. Price was reasonable. conveniently located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I can't think of a more welcome sight than a toasty warm fireplace on a cold winter night and it pleases me to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us at Hampton North Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent stay, clean hotel, excellent staff, excellent experience. Hotel was quiet, complimentery breakfast was excellent, overall excellent value. Well worth money spent. Excellent television. Would stay here again anytime. Lightbulbs in room were warm inviting color compared to most new hotels that now have the depressing blue "operating table in a hospital" lightbulbs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Hampton North. Sometimes it's the little things like soft white lighting in the room that turn an acceptable experience into an extraordinary one. Sharing "Hamptonality" is what we're all about and I very much appreciate the opportunity to share ours with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing