We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another quality stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We came to visit our son and his family. As usually Hampton Inn was a brand we could depend on. Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, and comfortable beds. We had stayed at the Hampton Inn closer to Ft. Benning and both stays were top-notch. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It's pleasing to know we exceeded your expectations both at Hampton North and Hampton Inn Ft Benning. We're both committed to spreading "Hamptonality" throughout the Columbus area. Thank you for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    94
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
153
80
29
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia,TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Oct.2013 while attending our sons Graduation at Ft. Benning. The location was 23 minutes from Ft. Benning but in a great area. Plenty of nice restaurants and shopping. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Cookies and lemonade was provided each evening. My family sat in the lobby area for an hour or so (family time). We witnessed the staffs interaction with other random guest. They were treated with the same kindness we received. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
WOW!! What a super review and thanks a million for taking time to submit it to Trip Advisor. I'm glad you found our location in progressive North Columbus convenient to many well known restaurants and shops. Thanks also for mentioning my front desk team. I'm very fortunate to have a friendly and professional group who really care about our guests and their satisfaction.
I appreciate you letting us share our "Hamptonality" with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped here to spend one night during a long drive from Dallas, TX to Savannah, GA. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. We would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkP38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks you for relaying your positive experience at Hampton North Columbus. I'm delighted you allowed us to share our "Hamptonality" with you and hope you'll return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Extremely nice staff that saw to our every need. Very quiet room (this is very important to us.) We always felt very much at home. The breakfast was superb and plentiful. Plan to stay here every time we are in the area. Very convenient location for restaurants, shopping and football games.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank atiger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for taking time to submit a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at Hampton North Columbus. We make every effort to provide Southern Hospitality and find it rewarding to know when its' recognized and appreciated. We welcome football fans who may be attending a game at nearby Auburn or Troy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

What a difference a day makes. Last night I stayed at probably the worst hampton ever, but we checked into this one and starting with Jennifer at the desk who was the most professional front desk person I've made contact with lately to the cleanliness of the breakfast area and room. You can't miss with this property. I would have given it a perfect score if it wasn't for the not so great shower head. I'm very picky about shower heads and can't see why most hotels don't focus more on this very important part of a hotel experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I'm very sorry to find you had a less than satisfactory stay at one of our other Hampton properties but I'm very pleased to learn we exceeded your expectations at Hampton North Columbus. We follow the brand standard on shower heads in an effort to maintain consistency but I' ll gladly pass along your comments to the design team. Thanks for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn......meaning a friendly, efficient staff, clean rooms, and a decent complimentary breakfast. Very quick check in. Nice sized and spotless room which was in good condition. Always a good choice when you want nice accomodations at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for taking time to share your hotel experience on Trip Advisor. We work very hard to provide a consistent experience in every aspect of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff members were extremely helpful and accommodating to our family's requests and needs. We only had one issue which initially was addressed incorrectly but the clerk put it upon herself to do some further research and followed up the next day with a positive outcome to our surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We both love and respect the brave men and women who serve our country and make every effort to provide a memorable hotel experience for their families and friends in town to attend graduation or just to visit with loved ones. It is an honor to have the opportunity to share our "Hamptonality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing