We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Stop #2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our second Hampton Inn stop on a two week road trip from Dallas, TX. We arrived without reservations and were greeted by the friendly and efficient front desk personnel. We requested a king/non smoking room and were checked in very quickly. Our room was clean and in good working order. Nice fresh bed linens and thick bath towels. There is a nice business center, fitness area and the complimentary morning breakfast. Plus the delicious fresh baked cookies. This was a perfect stop for us after a long day on the road. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a managers special room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

While we're always happy to know when we exceed your expectations, the true measure of success is being told you would return again. We take customer service very seriously at Hampton North and providing it consistently is our goal. Thanks for taking time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was close to Fort Benning and anything you would want. When you walk into the lobby you are greeted by the beauty & great smell they have. The employees behind the desk are really friendly & greet you right away. Anything you need they will assist you with no problem. If I ever would happen to be down there or passing through I would definetly stay there again. Really clean & beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Mission Accomplished!!

Every member of our award winning team takes great pride in knowing we exceeded your expectations at Hampton North Columbus. We make every effort to treat you as part of our own family and thank you so much for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hampton Inn North in Columbus GA is such a nice hotel. We went here for my brothers graduation from basic training in the Army. They treated us so well everyday we were here. They were very helpful with giving us directions to places we needed to go. Also the hotel is very clean and smells amazing right when you walk in to the lobby and so do the rooms as well. The staff was also very friendly all the time. My little sister loved the milk and cookies they left out for the guests in the lobby at night. It was a nice little touch. The bathrooms that are right off the lobby have feminine products in the ladies restroom (which if you are a women you know how helpful that can be). AWESOME place to stay. Also felt very safe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks for taking time to share your positive experience at Hampton North Columbus. Our team works hard to ensure we exceed the expectations of every guest and it's rewarding to know when we succeed. Attention to detail is among the most important areas we stress in order to provide "unexpected delights" like milk and cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ALWAYS stay at this Hampton when in the area. The staff works very hard to make sure our stay is perfect and makes us feel like a valued customer. Rooms are quite large and have the typical Hampton bedding that is always comfortable and clean. Great location and value!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

On behalf of our entire Lighthouse award winning team at Hampton North Columbus, thank you for taking time to share these positive comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Our mission statement is to treat every person as if they were a guest in our home and we all try very hard to make sure we put forth our best effort every day. Trip Advisor reviews are a hugely important yardstick by which our continued sucess is measured.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in Columbus for a wedding. Most out of town guests stayed at this hotel. We actually stayed at this hotel the last cousin that got married about 4 years ago. Everything about the hotel was great. We ended up having some change of plans and were at the hotel at 10am. We went to the hotel and they let us check in early. It was awesome to take a quick nap and shower before the events of the day. The hotel is clean. Breakfast was good. Cookies & lemonade are a nice touch in the afternoon. Workout room was good. It is close to lots of restaurants and shopping if you need it (Kohl's, Wal Mart, Barnes & Noble, etc).

My only negative, and I knew this going in, was 2 double beds instead of 2 queen beds. We are a family of four (12yr old & 14yr old). We are used to a King sized bed so sleeping in a double was cramped, but we survived. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

On behalf of the entire team at the Lighthouse award winning Hampton North, thank you so much for taking time to share your hotel experience on Trip Advisor. The little things you mentioned, like offering an early check-in, contribute toward our success and define our "Hamptonality". At Hampton North Columbus we really do "Love Having You Here".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Afternoon cookies and lemonade were very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The only thing I would suggest would be to upgrade the pillows, they are small - like the size of our square couch pillows. But overall this was a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalloryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

On behalf of our entire team, thanks for sharing your favorable comments about Hampton North on Trip Advisor. I'm very glad to know we exceeded your expectations and also happy you enjoyed the cookies and lemonade. I have forwarded your constructive comments about the pillows to the brand standards team at Hampton for their review. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you and I hope to see you again soon at the Lighthouse award winning Hampton North Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn -Columbus North on July 6-7 2012 9 daughters wedding) and were delighted with the hospitality and attention to detail shown by the staff. A small issue came up which was corrected when the mgr (Bruce Raines) was contacted. I would gladly stay here again and ask for the pool view.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

I appreciate you taking time to write a review following your recent stay at Hampton North Columbus. We know we've achieved our goal of 100% satisfaction when we're told you would return to the hotel. Thanks again for the positve review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-North

Address: 7390 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $102 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Columbus, GA North hotel is located near Fort Benning and other local Columbus, Georgia attractions. Relax in our hotel with free high-speed internet and a free hot breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor pool and stay productive in the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing