We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Westphalia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped at this Holiday Inn Express on our trip home from Florida. The staff was courteous and friendly, and helpful iqn suggesting dining options. The room was clean and comfortable, and the beds were extremely comfortable. I especially like the shampoo/conditioner/lotion offered, as it is a brand I use at home. The breakfast offered a good selection of items, and the hot foods were hot and fresh. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Recommend calling ahead to reserve if you are arriving later in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2warped757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for such a great compliment. It is always nice to hear that our guests are having a good expierence when they choose us!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look foward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
79
11
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Came here for my daughters wedding. Kept having issues with the from keys. The front desk must b used to it because if u go up to the front desk and ask for another key and give th ur room number they just give u another one. They don't ask u for ID or the name on the room or anything. Kind of creepy. Also I brought my dog and the box to let u back inside of the hotel where the pet area is was broken. There is NO OTHER way to get anywhere else. There are ten foot fences and the gates are padlocked shut so I just had to wait outside for an hour unt someone walked out of their room to let me in. And what is the deal with different pricing for each nite? Not what i got I. The Internet. Probably would not go back here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your expierence here at the hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvience you had with the keys and our door. I do thank you for bringing these concerns to us and ensure you that it is our policy to get ID before giving a key to any room and will be looking into this to make sure it does not happen again. I do hope that you will come back to visit us so we can show you we know how to do it the right way and i apologize that you did not get the level of service that our hotel as a whole strive to give. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to email us at gec@hiexcolumbusga.com. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Just stopped for a night on way to FL. Its an ok hotel in a good location if you are heading this way to Florida or if you need to be close to Ft Benning. Nothing special but nothing bad. Clean, safe & comfortable. The road noise is a little loud if you have a front side room. Might stay here again if passing thru. Price was a little high v/s the near by competition & location. Used the Expedia mobile app and got a $40 savings v/s the front desk offer or the HIexp website.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. As we are a customer service driven business we are glad to hear any type of feedback that can help us improve. Thank you again for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is in still relatively new and in good condition. It is a nice hotel about a mile from Ft. Benning. We had a 2 bed Queen Suite and it met our needs. My one comment would be the sitting area lacked sufficient lighting so we had to move a lamp from the bedroom area. The breakfast is a nice treat and was stocked on a busy Saturday morning. We were on a non-smoking floor, but we could smell cigarette smoke coming from one of the adjacent rooms. It was n't too bad, but still noticeable in the halls. I applaud the hotels that have gone entirely smoke free. I know these lower tier hotels haven't made the leap yet, but it is a more enjoyable experience for those of us who do not smoke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BranNewareAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We do apoligize for the smoke smell in the hallway. We try to prevent people from smoking on our non-smoking floors but unfortuantely it does happen from time to time. We are happy to let you know that we are in the process of becoming a smoke-free hotel!!! Thank you for the letting us know how we are doing and we hope that you will come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here Mother's Day weekend and again Father's Day weekend to visit our son at Ft. Benning. The location is fantastic, just minutes from Sand Hill and main base. Hotel is new, clean, and staff is fantastic. Breakfast area was clean, food was correct temp and fully stocked. We enjoyed our stay and will continue to stay here when we visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevB6634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your great critiques and especially for the comments regarding my staff. I am very proud of them and appreciate so much hearing/reading compliments about them. Again, thank you.

From the Heart,
Jazmine Nelms
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you have a big military family like mine and want to treat them right, this is definitely the place to go. The staff was great and the hotel was just amazing. It took us only like two minutes or so to get to Ft. Benning as well. Will be coming back here next time around

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeJohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your recent comments!! We strive to deliver impeccable service each and every time. Our location truly is one of the best, convenient to the Military Fort, recreation & shopping!
We hope to welcome you back to Ft. Benning soon!

Thanks Again!
Jazmine Nelms
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days for my husband's graduation and the hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was great as well. Even though the hotel is located on a busy road, the noise level was very low. The only thing the hotel lacks is a restuarant/bar area. The hotel staff recommended a hole-in-the-wall mexican restuarant a block away but the restuarant wasn't clean, the food was mediocre and the waiters were not friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveler554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to post your lovely feedback. I am always delighted to hear compliments regarding our staff. It's unfortunate that Vallartas Mexican Restaurant did not meet your expectations; next time you're in town, please see me for some dining I know you'll love. Currently, our management team has a Manager's Reception in the making and we expect to launch no later than this fall. I am sure next time you visit us you'll notice a significant change! My team and I look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Jazmine Nelms
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Address: 3901 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Nicest Columbus, Georgia Hotels. Business, military and leisure guests are always surprised by the convenience of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus, GA - Ft. Benning. Not only are we located .5 miles from Fort Benning, but our lodging is also near I-185. Business travelers couldn't ask for a better hotel near Fort Benning. Lodging with us puts guests near the Army base, as well as contractors like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The Business Center is perfect for touching up a presentation before a meeting. A 500 sq. ft meeting space, large enough for 50 people, is also available in the hotel. Here in Columbus, GA, guests have plenty of opportunities for fun. Visit the National Infantry Museum located at Fort Benning to discover the rich history of our fighting men and women. The Chattahoochee Riverwalk is near a number of Columbus and Phenix City attractions, particularly Historic Uptown Columbus. Lake Eufaula offers great outdoors adventures. You'll love the fabulous amenities at this pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a large pool. We treat you right with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and a cocktail lounge where you can relax with friends. Be sure to ask about our Golf and Infantry Museum packages for quick savings to the area's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing