We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, SC
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I found this establishment to be appropriately clean. The room was quiet and comfortable. Proximity to pose was attractive. It's never a bad thing to have an IHOP next door, but I went for the biscuit and gravy served downstairs and didn't regret it.

The most important factor for me was that the staff was extremely friendly, personable, and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXCFB, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to post your lovely feedback. My team and I look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Jazmine Nelms
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
76
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bertrange
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had never been to this area before and needed to be very close to the base for Turning Blue and Graduation and it was. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Good shower. The only criticism of the room was the noisy air conditioner. It didn't appear to have a low power option. Breakfast was adequate. Afternoon cookies were awesome!!!! Staff lovely. Close to Ranger Joe's and the Infantry Museum. We knew it would be away from the shopping and this was fine with us. The pool area looked inviting but too early in the season. Our son got a very good price on his Military discount.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippinlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcfb, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for thanking time to write a review about your experience in our property. I definitely appreciate letting know about the air conditioner. We will look in this to prevent anyone else to have this issue. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place is so clean & nice. Rooms are lovely & facility is perfect. Close to base & very convenient. Staff is exceptional! Jazmine was friendly & a pleasure to meet. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcfb, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We certainly appreciate your recommendation. To us our guest support is very important and I would like to say Thank You. Also thank you for acknowledging Jazmine's exceptional customer service. I know it will make her very happy to know you remember her services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Worst service ever. Too much noise in the hallway and in the bedroom at night. We couldn't sleep. The front desk employee tild me that she was going to talk to the manager to make it up with us,she never did. They charge me $100 because my dog were barking and that isn't true, we were there the day they say that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcfb, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I want to extend a sincere apology Mr. Sosa if you where unsatisfied with your stay. Usual guest are very happy with us and I hope in the future you give us a second change to make things right with you and your family. Regarding the pet fee it may have been a miscommunication, the $100.00 is due to our pet policy. If you have any questing regarding your bill please give us a call we would be more than happy to go over it with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for Turning Blue and Graduation ceremony and we were very pleased with this hotel. Ranger Joe's is practically right across the street (every soldier wants to go here) and the National Infantry Museum is an easy 1 mile drive away. Going into Ft Benning for the Turning Blue ceremony was a few miles longer, however, going in the "back way" meant you avoided the long lines coming off I 185 because of the base security check points. Although the hotel is located in a "industrial" (polite way to put it) part of Columbus, we never felt unsafe nor were worried about our car or anything else. You DO have to drive a little to get to good dining, but again the I-185 is right there and it is a short drive to Exit 10 for the mall or food.

Our room was very nice and housekeeping was excellent, prompt and thorough. We stayed at the end of the hallway by the housekeeping closet and the staircase - we did get noise from that at night and this is probably the only negative. The breakfast area was clean and neat, with standard (but IMHO) quite good, fare. The front desk was very helpful and each employee was pleasant and professional. The front desk has maps available and printed directions to places of interest, which makes getting there quite easy!

There were many Ft Benning families at this hotel for the several Family Day and Graduation dates. Also, there were many active duty personnel staying here, which tells me that the military approves of this facility also. The hotel is very military and government worker friendly and overall a great place to stay. You do need to book early as this hotel fills up quickly for Ft Benning events.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazmineSoFancy, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
What a wonderful compliment to my team. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. It is rewarding to see that going the extra mile is really appreciated.
Sincerely,
Jazmine Nelms
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here with my parents and son for my other sons army graduation. The room was very clean, the continental breakfast was very good. Very close. To the base too! The only thing that lacked was the surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight8076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazmineSoFancy, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
What a wonderful compliment to my team. Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. It is rewarding to see that going the extra mile is really appreciated.
Sincerely,
Jazmine Nelms
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here again during my fiancee's redeployment this month. After driving all day, picking my fiancee up in ATL rush hour traffic, and him being up for 30 hours, we were both beyond tired. We didn't receive the most welcome greeting, no platinum priority club membership rewards, and no promise of a late check-out. According the the front desk lady that evening, late check-outs aren't granted upon priority club status. Late check-outs are given on a "first come, first serve basis". Luckily we were staying for five days, and most of the other guests had departed once we left, so we were able to get a late check-out. This was necessary, as my fiancee usually didn't get off work at Fort Benning until at least noon. Additionally, our room wasn't nearly as clean as it was during our first stay. The floors were somehow sticky and leaving a dirty residue on my socks. It was a hassle to get clean towels each day. My fiancee had to be at Fort Benning by 6am each morning, so unfornunately, he was unable to enjoy the free breakfast. One would think since a good portion of this hotel's business stems from military personal and family's they could start breakfast a few minutes early. I suppose if they wouldn't have set the bar so high during our first visit we wouldn't have felt let down during this stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenidlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazmineSoFancy, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As a Priority Club Rewards member, you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to express your feelings regarding your stays with us. As you might imagine, I was extremely disappointed to learn about the issues you described in your review. Your experience does not exemplify the level of service for which we are known to provide and I am looking into the issues to determine the causes so that we can use this as an example for our colleagues to learn from. I hope that in the future you will give us an opportunity to show you that we truly can do it right. I feel certain that you would agree.

Thank you for your feedback, and again, I do apologize that we failed to provide the ultimate experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Jazmine Nelms,
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Address: 3901 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Nicest Columbus, Georgia Hotels. Business, military and leisure guests are always surprised by the convenience of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus, GA - Ft. Benning. Not only are we located .5 miles from Fort Benning, but our lodging is also near I-185. Business travelers couldn't ask for a better hotel near Fort Benning. Lodging with us puts guests near the Army base, as well as contractors like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The Business Center is perfect for touching up a presentation before a meeting. A 500 sq. ft meeting space, large enough for 50 people, is also available in the hotel. Here in Columbus, GA, guests have plenty of opportunities for fun. Visit the National Infantry Museum located at Fort Benning to discover the rich history of our fighting men and women. The Chattahoochee Riverwalk is near a number of Columbus and Phenix City attractions, particularly Historic Uptown Columbus. Lake Eufaula offers great outdoors adventures. You'll love the fabulous amenities at this pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a large pool. We treat you right with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and a cocktail lounge where you can relax with friends. Be sure to ask about our Golf and Infantry Museum packages for quick savings to the area's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing