We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Vidlalia, Georgia
1 review
“Exceptional Customer Service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. However, I was most impressed with the front desk staff. Everyone was super friendly, helpful and hospitable. I would highly recommend this hotel property as a choice when staying over in the Columbus - Ft Bennng Georgia area!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth30474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
There is nothing a hotelier likes to hear more than a guest saying that their hotel was clean and that our service met your expectations. Our Candlewood Suites won the Torchbearer award for 2012, indicating that it is the best kept and presented hotel of its kind. Its comments like this that make us feel that we earned the award and more importantly, made your stay an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    26
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
15
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great weekend getaway at this hotel! Our room was very nice and we were even able to cook in it! The mini kitchen was well stocked with the things we needed. The room was clean and because we were staying there to have a weekend stress-free getaway, we didn't even feel the need to leave since it was so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful as well! Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the Candlewood Suites - Columbus, GA. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that the kitchen, a feature in all of our suites, met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff were awesome! And the rooms were super nice! We were greeted with smiles at the front door. Everyone made us feel very welcome. I cant wait to go back and stay in the summer and try out the awesome outdoor patio and pool area. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and stress-free!!!!!!

Room Tip: It's a brand new hotel so I would think all the rooms would be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Candlewood Suites very much appreciates your feedback. Our patio and pool area are awesome during the summer months, we look forward to you returning to give it a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

spent one night this past weekend, very nice will book here again will be traveling to the Columbus area on business often. It wonderful to find a home away from home. the location is very close to Fort Benning and there are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat in area that are very nice also

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Lisa, thank you for your feedback on the recent stay at Candlewood Suites. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We built this hotel so that military members, contractors, and their families could be close to Fort Benning and have a wonderful place to stay. Its comments like these that remind us why we are here. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

When I can't get a room at the Holiday Inn and Suites on Victory Drive I stay at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel staff is excellant and very helpful. The room was very good and I have no complaints. I will be staying here more often when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Ronald, thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Candlewood Suites - Columbus, GA. I am especially proud that you found the staff here to be accommodating and professional. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed five nights between Christmas and New Years 2012. We travel with a cat and dog (Vizsla) so finding a nice place sometimes is a challenge. Since we were visiting family in the area for the holidays we needed a place a little bigger than a standard motel room. We have always had good experiences at Candlewood Suites we booked this motel. The room was clean, a little worn but it was a pet friendly room so it is to be expected. We did not need room housekeeping during our stay so no contact with housekeeping--our choice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

I checked the motel's location out prior to booking to look at possible walking locations for the dog. I noticed a large sports complex immediately behind the motel. When we got there I observed a large fence that prevented me from cutting through the wood fence row to the complex. Upon a little more exploring I found if I walked to the south where Tattoo Parlor next door had a similar fence but where it ended there was a path cutting through the woods (small stand). It had a barbed wire string I had to duck under but very accessable. On our return trip we found a better path just a little futher south. It was littered with old fast food wrappers and bottles but after entering the woods it was easy going. Not a place my wife would want to walk but for the men this not a problem. Some women would not mind the minor garbage but others might.

The sports complex has all the fields fenced in but there is a large area surrounding the ball fields to walk the dog. Basically this whole area is fenced in, either from the ball fields or the surrounding businesses. It was a very good place to let the dog off leash and run.

The motel should have blinds on the windows that close. The sheeres that covered the window did not stop the parking lot light from shining in. Not terrible but in the middle of the night when I was having trouble getting back to sleep it was a minor irritation.

The motel is not in the best part of town. The trailer park the north is less than up scale, actually it is low rent. Although, across the street has a wide variety of fast food, just past the intersection where the motel there is a Pigglywiggly grocery store and a drug store. All within easy walking or quick drive. Access to the motel is super easy, it is right at the traffic signal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Gary, thank you for your detailed and insightful comments about our Candlewood Suites hotel. We love pets, and our entire hotel is pet friendly. Your comments about the blinds was much appreciated, I'm happy to be able to tell you that we have installed them in all the rooms.

We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We we in town for my brother's basic training graduation. The location is close to Fort Benning, but not in the best area. We were planning to stay almost a week, looking forward to using the kitchen to avoid eating junk food all week. However, after the first night, we woke up to a number of small roaches crawling all over the kitchen counter. All our food was put away in the fridge or sealed. My husband had to kill two large roaches as well. We checked out immediately, with no problems. While the location and type of room with a kitchenette was ideal, all that was cancelled out by the bug problem. Please be weary of booking here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BearsChik18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Property: Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Address: 3389 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning is close to Uptown Columbus which has many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Enjoy some of the additional comforts of home from the Candlewood Lending Locker which is stocked with books, DVDs, games, and additional appliances. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus South Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing