We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service Top Priority”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Customer Service Top Priority”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but this staff stood out. Our experience was very positive especially due to Ms. Darlesha and Ms. Lashawn. From reservation to check-out we called upon the staff often and each request was met with a quick and eager response. Lashawn coordinated transportation and went out of her way when I urgently needed to get to the Atlanta airport for an early morning flight. Additionally, due to a couple of trip revisions Darlesha was always willing to work with me on the initial reservation. I applaud Microtel for hiring people with their qualities. The staff's help and support made our Ft. Benning trip more enjoyable. And Whitney's help at checkout was appreciated - Thank you!

Room Tip: The rooms in this hotel are all the same size but some contain various configurations. We had a par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O887LELisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along to Darlesha, Lashawn and Whitney your kind comments. This will make their day. We are blessed to work with these ladies every day. They are role models in the hospitality industry. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Wishing you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    245
    161
    70
    60
See reviews for
583
75
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have to say when we first arrived our rooms air conditioning was not working, but we let the front desk know and right away she came and checked it. She came to the conclusion that it was not working and changed us to another room, after that our stay was wonderful. If it wasn't for the one employee named DARLESHA our stay would have been terrible. She was always available and always willing to help at any time. She was always pleasant,smiling,happy. You can always tell when a person enjoys there job. We came from California and I am telling all my family and friends about this hotel and the Georgia southern hospitality thanks to DARLESHA and the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Fort Benning Georgia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatnYvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Ft. Benning/ Columbus Microtel. I have to agree with you about Darlesha. She loves her job and it shows. I will be sure to pass along to Darlesha your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy staying at this Microtel, not only because the beds are amazing but the staff is great!! There's one employee that stand out to me, Lashawn Austin is more than great, she is magnificent in making sure our stay is comfortable, she's always so pleasant and has a positive attitude about any situation!! It's always good when you're away from Home and you can stay somewhere and be comfortable!! #microtel #lashawnisgreat #ftbenning #staffisawesome :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shameka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. You are so right about Lashawn, she does stand out. She loves what she does and it shows. She goes out of her way to make sure that our guest enjoys their stay and is completely comfortable. She is a wonderful person and the rest of the staff and I are lucky to work with her each day.We wish you safe travels for the future and would love to see you back visiting with us at the Columbus/ Ft. Benning Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
2.6 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Address: 3930 St. Mary's Road, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing