We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here while visiting son at Fort Benning. The employee when we checked in was polite but only good experience we had. The room was very outdated. The carpet in hallway was very worn as well as the carpet in room was very worn and had holes in it. The sofa in room was stained terribly. So bad we didn't want to sit on it. However the bathroom was clean. Whoever stayed above us must of had a dog because there was constant running until abput midnight and the sarted again around 5 am. Very annoying!!!!! They should have special rooms for pets on bottom floor. When we checked out employee at counter was not friendly at all. We never were asked how our stay was and I didn't say anything because I just wanted out of there. I did send email to manager telling about our stay but never even got a response.
I will never stay in hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doloris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

This review was posted incorrectly on the wrong Microtel. Our hotel is only 4 years old and has the latest design. This will be corrected on Trip Advisor and hopefully the other General Manager will respond to your concerns. Regardless, sorry that you had a bad experience at a Microtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 898 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Choose this Microtel if you are going to be in the Columbus/Fort Benning area. Friendly, helpful staff, nice clean rooms with comfy beds. Nice pool. Good selection for breakfast and decent coffee. We stayed twice on same trip, we went back as we knew we would get a nice place to stay. The receptionist remembered us, like coming home ! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here few nights pending an apartment for company work!! All good, comfortable bedding, microwave, refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was feasible, except the eggs taste fake. Of course didn't expect organic eggs on a grill:)
1 elevator...takes a long time-Argh! used the stairs at times. The doors entrance and at stairs are quite heaving to pull/push open..I guess they are fire doors?

The location of the hotel on Mary Dr is quiet bothersome, if trying to get on the highway. There are no traffic lights. Waiting to turn seems forever!!!! Found a way by driving right around back road to find a light to make a left turn.

*** Yes I experience the same chatter during check-in. Therefore, I agree with the Sept 23rd post about the distraction of chatter/friends etc., I guess it's the South and one has to say hi to everyone coming in/out, even in the mixed of taking care of customers. Being from East Coast, the friendly chatter gets' annoying. Use to the keep it moving paste. More laid back here***

Room Tip: Not all rooms have microwave and fridge. Some rooms face the street, other face the pool and back-e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I am so pleased that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. We do try to serve a good variety on the breakfast so hopefully it made up for the eggs. We will check to see if there is a better egg product out there. We have upgraded from the standard continental breakfast to a hot breakfast and I hope you tried our waffles. Yum. Our front desk agents love meeting new people and may get carried away with our "southern hospitality". I have noticed they bend over backwards to be helpful. It appears we may have to curb some of their chatter. I agree all guests should be taken care of immediately. Thank you for you comments and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here while visiting my son at Fort Benning. It was small and quiet hotel, off the beaten path. The staff were friendly. The hotel was very clean and had ahomey feeling. The kids enjoyed the pool. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: We always like the top floor, you don't have to worry about anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

It is also a pleasure to have guests such as you in our hotel. Comments like yours confirm our staff is doing a good job. Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool! Our goal is to make sure every guest has a great experience and will return often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
215 reviews
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
2.6 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907-6238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $72 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing