We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 21, 2012

my wife, our puppy and my self arrived in Columbus ,Ga 11/19/12 about 30 min. before check in time, they let us check- in . we called ahead to see if it would be o-kay .the general manager happen to be at the front desk when we were checking in our room,he ask what brings us to town, my wife proceeded to tell him we had a terminally ill friend we had prepared a thanksgiving meal for her and her family we wanted to get it to them, and store it for them, and let the husband know how to reheat every thing for thanksgiving day it was an awesome meal for about 15. the manager decided to wave the pet fee for our over night stay, he said one good deed deserves another.
the breakfast the the morning of 11/20/12 was a good great breakfast , the breakfast area was busy , there was people there for a graduation @ Ft. Benning but the breakfast area stayed clean and neat. the breakfast person Karen Lamb were very attentive of the area to include customer service. thanks Microtel Inn & suites columbus/Ft. Benning Ga.

Room Tip: if you have a pet they have a wing exclusively for pets, the rooms are clean and orderly. sweet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your great feedback. We wish your family and friend a great holiday season. If there is anything more we can do to assist you, please let me know. Thank you again for choosing our hotel.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 886 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was excellent, the staff at the receptionists desk, the crew that maintain the cleanliness of the room and in the breakfast meal in which one of their lead staffer "Karen" carried herself very professional and with her friendliness which was daily made breakfast meal worth having from morning to morning. I would like to thank the entire staff for making my stay comfortable and safe.

Room Tip: Use their staff members for any assistance because they were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for the great review. Thank you for recognizing Karen's efforts. All of our staff does an outstanding job taking care of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or should need anything, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 706-685-2305.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

So relieved we chose the Microtel for our soccer team's hotel. It was a new hotel with a welcoming staff and and appealing accommodations. I didn't expect this quality for the low price but wanted an affordable option for the team. It had free breakfast with the typical muffins and cereal, etc. but also offered make your own waffles and bacon, eggs and sausage. Tell Candice,Lasawn, and Karen L. and staff Hi from us and enjoy your stay. The hotel is pet-friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicevilletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for the great response! We really enjoyed having your team stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us. If you have any questions or should need anything, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 706-685-2305.

Thank you,
Ken Floyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SIDNEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank REGINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Charleston
2
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing