We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased and close to Fort Benning.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
WAGONER
1 review
“Very pleased and close to Fort Benning.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Microtel. I was pleased with the cleanliness and also with the friendliness and willingness of all staff to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We made reservations to stay again next month when our son graduates at Fort Benning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GAE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are so very happy we could accommodate you and your family. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you all stay with us again. Thank you again for the great review. If you have any questions or should need anything, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. 706-685-2305.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    251
    169
    76
    70
See reviews for
608
77
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauchula, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I've been staying at this microtel off & on for a year. All around great place to stay. Very nice staff & facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We really enjoy having our repeat guests back with us. Thank you for the taking the time to review our hotel. We are in this business because of people like you. Thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. 706-685-2305.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the microtel in September and october to visit my husband who's stationed in fort benning. The hotel is great! Clean rooms, good breakfast and the nicest personal!!! Especially the manager and the girls at the front desk are awesome!!!!! I would come back here any time!!!!!
I had no problems with the reservation and recieved a discount on my second stay! I can really recommend this hotel!

The location is not the greatest. It costs about $10-20 to get to fort benning, depending where you are going and it costs $15 to the peach tree mall off exit 7 and $20 to the strip mall! I would recommend a rental car! It's worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clb1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the great review! I am so very glad we could accommodate you on your travels to Ft. Benning. From myself to all of our staff, we really do enjoy having guests like yourself stay with us. If you should need future accommodations or have questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. 706-685-2305.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our names are Tony and Eugenia Avery, I just want to say that we've travelled across the country and stayed at many Microtel hotels! But this location was the bomb! the person at the desk was very courteous, smiled the entire time. The breakfast person Karen Lamb made us feel like we were at home. Not only did she treat us well, but I noticed that she also assisted two partially blinded men in their selection of breakfast! We also had a problem with the water in the sink. But within 5 minutes the maintenance man had corrected the problem. Now that's what i call great service! That made my wife and I want to stay an additional day. I want to say, This is the kind of Microtel I would recommend to anyone traveling to Columbus, Ga. Please keep up the good work. The breakfast person and maintenance person both said "we aim to please". Thank God for people that love their jobs that they will go out of their way to make sure that customers are satisfied !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for such a great review! Karen and Johnny both do a fantastic job for us. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Our staff does a wonderful job of going out of their way to take care of all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. If you should need future accommodations or have questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. 706-685-2305.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
6.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing