We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Closer to our destination, FT Benning. Clean, Clear!! The service is A PLUS...Highly recommended!!! The team have an excellent CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS!!! So do not miss the opportunity to stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    251
    169
    76
    71
See reviews for
609
77
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bath
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2011

They supported an 8 man team for a week. Were able to quickly adapt to our changing schedule and manager LED THE WAY in making sure basic tasks were accomplished to standard. Rooms and bedding were clean and exactly as expected. They served continental breakfast and coffee at 3:45 am, upon our request, given that we had to leave by 4 am for work.

We will see you again in two months.

Additional Info- only 2 miles north of the FTB main gate and cheapest rate for that quality level.

Room Tip: Ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixkick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2011

The service that I recieve from the Microtel Inn is second to none. My partner and I travel a lot with our business and everytime we come to Columbus, Ga to work we look forward to staying at the Microtel. The people are always courteous and the facilities are always clean, especially the bathrooms which is very important to me. I have never had an issue with my reservations and my room is always in tip top shape.
The location of the hotel is perfect sitting right off the main highway (185), which is perfect for my business. I can't really think of anything that I don't like about the Microtel.

My business partner and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the area, high end and budget hotels. The Microtel on St. Mary Rd. is far better than all the hotels including the more expensive ones. You will definitely get more "bang for your buck" at the Microtel.
The best part about the Microtel is their beds. They have the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced bar none. I wish that I could take the bed back with me to my home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkgoodlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick, ga
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I recently stayed at the Columbus/Ft.Benning location and was extremely impressed wiith the reception I received upon my arrival. The GM Valerie Leslie, met me at the door to welcome me into the hotel. The room was extremely clean as well as comfortable. Everyone on Ms. Leslie's staff had a cheerful attitude and made me have that at home feeling. I have stayed at many wonderful hotels during my travels but must say have never had a GM open the door for me. Because of Ms. Leslie, this hotel will be my first choice when in Columbus.

Donna Arndt

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna_arndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2010

A colleague and I booked a room at Microtel for 3 nights, then we extended it two more nights. They moved all of our belongings into a banquet center and claimed that we didn't extend our stay and that we missed check out, and that they were sold out of rooms so we couldn't check back in. I ended up deploying to Iraq and was missing my phone cord, I phoned and asked them to check our hold room to see if my cord was in there and they said yes. I've asked them to send it to me twice in the past two weeks since I've been in Iraq and I haven't received anything. All my family, friends, and banking contacts are on that phone in addition to my MP3 player. Such little things like phone numbers and music is so important to us in deployment who have nothing else to do in our personal time but reach out to family and freinds and listen to music. They also refused to accept a package in the mail that was sent for me for deployment and I had to chase the package down to two different post offices before I could track it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSBenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My family and I came in from North Carolina to visit my brother who has been ill. We reserved 2 rms and honestly if they were not already reserved we would have gone to another hotel. The customer service lady maybe she was having a bad day but she was pretty rude. I have been on both sides of the counter and bad day or not there is a way to treat customers. We were not happy with the way things were handled. I chose this hotel because it was but about 5 minutes from where my brother lives but next time we would prefer going somewhere else

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirksista5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Was in Columbus for a Ft. Benning graduation. I enjoyed the exercise room; the room itself was clean, and the beds very comfortable. It was also a good value. I will stay there again in a few months for my family's next graduation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoguntia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
6.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 46 in Columbus
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing