We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LaurrieAnneH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yael s, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yael s, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank retired48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yael s, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 and the place worked out well for our needs. The breakfast bar was well stocked and kept very clean. It was cool so we didn't use the pool. The internet access worked fine once we logged on using a password provided by Best Western.

Room Tip: The breakfast bar closes at 9:00 am so if you are a late riser make sure you get there in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yael s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review for our hotel. We know that you have plenty of choices when traveling and are grateful you stayed with us. All the feedback that we get we use to improve ourselves.

If you ever pass through again we hope you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LISA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yael s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARTY G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed Monday through Friday for the 09/27/12 Fort Benning Graduation Services and the service was excellent. The rooms were cleaned daily with everything totally replenished. If you ever called with questions, they were immediately and politely handled the first minute you called the front desk (or you could have gone to the front desk any time). The pool was clean and well-kept and clean and beautifully landscaped. The continental breakfast each morning was more than generous with all types of juices, coffees, cereals, yogurts, breads of many kinds, ham & cheese microwaveable sandwiches, fresh fruits, any condiment and also Philadelphia cheese spreads to jelly, jam, etc. The wake-up call service to often being asked if everything was okay and was there anything we needed....their staff was top-notch! Every staff member was polite and you could sense their genuine happiness and concern when they spoke with you. I misplaced my wallet and accidentally dropped the cover over it and I went to the breakfast area and everyone there looked around, passed the word around and stopped any garbage from being dumped and the second I found it, I went to the desk right away and notified them that a blanket fell over it on the bed while i was packing and you could see the kindness in their eyes and never once, never were you treated you with disrespect. I previously read reviews and I can tell you that we were located on the back side (away from the highway) and never heard any bothersome "highway noise even when we went to and from the car many times in the evening hours while visiting our soldiers, to shopping, to going to restaurants. The other hotel guests were polite and friendly and everyone said "hello" to one another. The instant coffee maker with coffee supplies were stocked every morning beside having coffee in the front lounge. The refrigerator and microwave were plentiful in size as were the drawers and closet area. The spin around office chair was so comfortable and logging into their sign-in numbers so you could connect to their wifi was an added bonus when using even our cell phones. There were indeed plenty of outlets so you were never searching for any. I would recommend this hotel to every one and ask for Army discounts, 3 days or more discounts because their prices were wonderful for five nights' stay. I joined the Best Western program and will stay at Best Western from now on for sure. To go to Fort Benning, you merely turned out onto the road, took the far-left lane, and proceeded onto the highway and arrived right at the front gates of Fort Benning !!! :) Thank you very much. Cindy Zimmerman, Pennsylvania, 10/03/2012 (save your review before trying to download a pic just in case - even though they save it for you for convenience)

Room Tip: I previously read reviews and I can tell you that we were located on the back side (away from the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yael s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Ms. Zimmerman we are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can not thank you enough for the kind words about the hotel, staff, and other guest's.

We strive to ensure that every guest has a great experience and I am pleased that we were able to provide you this service.

I am going to share this with the entire staff and ownership.


If your travels bring you back this way we hope you will choose Best Western-COLUMBUS again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 47 in Columbus
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 47 in Columbus
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus GA
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3443 Macon Rd Ste B, Columbus, GA 31907-2584 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing