We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Columbus
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom. It was our first stay here. The staff was always very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was nice and filling. The location was great for my morning runs. We were not aware that we were able to use the indoor pool located at the adjacent sister hotel until our last day. Someone was so kind as to post the kids activities in the area. It was not updated, but it still pointed us in the right direction. The amenities in the room were nice. (However, there was a piece of silverware that was not clean and placed in our silverware drawer.) All in all, it was a good stay.I would decide to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
41
18
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was I town to attend a COC at Fort Benning. The hotel is in a good location, the hotel is clean and the front lobby staff is friendly. We reserved a block of rooms and the staff was patient and accommodating to ensure everything went smoothly.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ectravelermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I walked into my room and was impressed with how expansive and clean it was. Fantastic stay and will definitely revisit next time in Columbus!
Complimentary breakfast, pleasant staff, great location for visiting fort benning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel has 1-bedroom rooms and 2-bedroom suites. I've stayed twice; once in each type. There are TVs in each bedroom in the suites and the living room. There's a hooked-up work desk and wireless is free and easy.

Right beside I-185, it is mostly used, it seems, by contractors associated with missions aboard Fort Benning and military families. Yes, you can hear the vehicles on the highway, but they have never been a problem for me when it comes to sleep.

Stoves, plates, pots, pans, utensils, etc., are provided. The housekeeping staff does a generally good job and the staff is very friendly, which I like. They have a laundry facility in the hotel, which is very convenient. Breakfast is included (nothing hot except waffles and coffee) and includes fruit, rolls, breads, juices, cereal, yogurt, etc. Some stay supplies are available for sale in the lobby.

Get a room on the 3rd floor to avoid noise from above.

Don't hesitate to stay here if your trip requires a stop in or near Columbus.

Room Tip: A solid choice for the Columbus area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a great hotel well located and near the highway and several restaurants (Ben's Steak and Chop House was a five star dinner choice recommended by the front desk). The staff was friendly and the room was clean and HUGE for a hotel. We got the 2 BR suite for the 3 of us and it had a living room, kitchen/eating area and office desk with free Wi-Fi. They had a light breakfast included. The only down side were thin walls, you could hear the garbage truck first thing in the morning. But we just turned over and fell back to sleep. The room was about 150.00/night. Inexpensive for the value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Rooms and facilities are what you expect with the Marriott Suites. Clean, tidy and functional. The staff in this Hotel are wonderful, helpful and friendly. Every enquiry or request for assistance was dealt with in a professional and helpful manner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel due to background noise from freeway close to the front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJane2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you're looking for a nice suite, this is the place. If you're looking for a nice part of town, this is not it. The area of town is not great, the parking lot feels a little sketchy, lobby is very blah and the continental breakfast is underwhelming. But, if you only want a nice room to sleep in, this place should be considered.

The staff were helpful. Freeways were convenient and there are many restaurants and stores in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#24 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus

Property: TownePlace Suites Columbus
Address: 4534 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite, extended stay Columbus hotel is located near Ft Benning and the South Commons Softball Complex. We're also close to General Dynamics, St. Francis Hospital, and Aflac facilities as well as the National Infantry Museum, RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House, and Coca-Cola Space Science Center. Our Columbus hotel features studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing