We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of The Loft

The Loft
Ranked #5 of 601 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Loft is a 2 level restaurant with a live music venue upstairs. Amazing food, friendly service, and delicious drinks mixed with an atmosphere you won't find anywhere else at the hub of Uptown Columbus! The Loft is a Columbus Uptown favorite, a family run business rooted in local history since 1992, combining food, fun, and music in a scrumptious and unique way. It has always been our family's goal to share with our patron's quality and value in a casual atmosphere. In short, if you love extraordinary food, the best in live entertainment plus a warm and welcoming service staff, come spend the evening with us!
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Excellent drinks and food. Great service and knowledgeable folks. Good variety of wines, beers and cocktails.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 516 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018

This is a great place to have drinks and food. The shrimp taco's are delicious, as are the desserts.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y4321NIpamelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We went to The Loft on a Friday night at about 7:30/8pm. It’s busy on weekends and parking in the street is a challenge but you can park free in parking garages so that may be your best bet after circling once. Upon entering we were offered a table right away but decided to sit at the bar. We weren’t super hungry so hubby ordered the BBQ sliders that comes with 2 plus fries and slaw. It was delicious and a little on the sweet side but not too much. I got the Thai shrimp tacos. Note- the Thai chili sauce is spicy! I ordered on the side thankfully but was thinking it was the sweet chili Thai sauce. It def is not. I don’t like spicy hot so this was prob just me. For an appetizer, it was pretty large w 3 normal size soft tacos. We sat at the bar and received excellent service! Very cool place with tin type ceiling and rustic brick. Very clean including bathrooms.
You can also attend live music or comedy shows upstairs (separate entrance ($10 each for show tickets and can order on line) and eat dinner up there. Reservations on weekends prob best. I think I read this place has been open 25 years. Menu and prices vary so there is a good selection. We would def go back. Also fun to walk around downtown. Lots of people, old beautiful buildings and music. Everyone was friendly. College students started arriving as we were leaving so things were just starting with the younger crowd about 10pm so if you go with younger family you will have plenty of time to enjoy. ☺️

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JenTay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

The Loft is an original and fun place to dine. Weekends include live entertainment and a lively atmosphere. Good food and drinks - definitely worth visiting if in the neighborhood. Love the homemade chips and French onion dip.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank trvlgrlGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We are not familiar with the Columbus, GA dining options so we leveraged Trip Advisor to locate a good place for an early dinner on a recent visit. The Loft is a unique, casual place with very good food and beverage options. One guest had the pork sliders and I the chicken wrap; both choices were very good and accompanied with either sweet potato or regular fries.

Actually the start of the dinner was one of the highlights for us; growing up our father loved having potato chips and onion dip as an appetizer / snack. When we sat down, our server presented us with house made chips and onion dip; that started us telling stories of growing up and eating this great combination. Our sense was The Loft really gets going later in the evening, but this early dinner for two 'Yankees' was a delight.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sra2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing