We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Loft

The Loft
Ranked #2 of 551 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Loft is a 2 level restaurant with a live music venue upstairs. Amazing food, friendly service, and delicious drinks mixed with an atmosphere you won't find anywhere else at the hub of Uptown Columbus! The Loft is a Columbus Uptown favorite, a family run business rooted in local history since 1992, combining food, fun, and music in a scrumptious and unique way. It has always been our family's goal to share with our patron's quality and value in a casual atmosphere. In short, if you love extraordinary food, the best in live entertainment plus a warm and welcoming service staff, come spend the evening with us!
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were in Columbus for a concert and I had read such good reviews about this place and decided to try it! We were NOT disappointed! The atmosphere was fabulous and the food even better than expected. I had the steak with goat cheese and spinach. I cannot tell you how good it was. Our waitress was great and even suggested our wine. So good , we drank 2 bottles before our concert! The place was packed, which to me, is a good sighn as well! I highly recommend this restaurant if you're in the Columbus area!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAKRN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    127
    31
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Low keyed - good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is an excellent second rung restaurant, that is, no table cloths, bar-like atmosphere, but good fun and an active following.

Nearly everyone in our group of 10 enjoyed their selections, from drinks to entrées to dessert. All thought the service very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Put this on your bucket list.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Make sure you get to this place at least one time in your life. This is one of my top five. We had Apple Walnut Salad, Bacon Egg Cheese Minis, Fried Shrimp Tacos, Soulful Mac & Cheese, and Carrot Cake. Everything was prepared perfectly and had amazing taste and texture. I actually chewed my food for thirty bites to make sure I got every flavor. Great atmosphere. Wonderful wait staff. Trendy downtown area. My bill $35. However, we the tacos were complimentary this night. If you get within 100 miles of Columbus get to the Loft.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fun place to eat or just have a drink! Food is phenomenal, scenery is laid back, staff is awesome! Downtown near CSU - perfect place to take a walk and have some dinner :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Star of downtown Columbus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This thriving jazz restaurant in Downtown provides great food, stylish presentation, and cool music. The crowd is eclectic, ranging from CSU students to retired seniors.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft also viewed

 

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing