We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #85 of 556 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
398 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Positive Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I had seen positive reviews from others, so I thought try for myself. I was not disappointed. I informed the cashier that this was my first time and she took the time to explain everything and to make us feel comfortable. My group of four ordered a variety of items from the menu and everybody enjoyed their meal. In closing, this is a good place to eat, so go and do it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salad Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I absolutely love the salad bar at Jason's Deli and I rarely eat salad. My kid's love the their options on the kid's menu. The kid's meals are equal to or less than a fast food place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Always a yummy place to go with kids. Be sure to get there before the rush. Sunday at lunch can be busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Jason's deli offers a good meal at a good price. Off peak hours is better because a full house on busy nights makes moving around with a family nearly impossible.

If traveling in small packs and up for good food, count this as a predictable hit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesanderson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to the deli for a quick meal. Had the New York special sandwich, and, oh my, was it good. And huge, by the way. Could come out of the Carnegie Deli in New York, sizewise. Anyway, it was delicious and, for a big chain, really well made, presented and served. Recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Moshinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing