We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Great Custumor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Very clean and great custumor service for the front desk staff.. I spent three days there and the hotel is in a great area close to Army Base and malls

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajwest1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 142 of 142 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2009

While our room was clean and the property seemed to be well maintained and in general typical of the chain there were some little things that we don't normally see at Springhill Suites properties.
1. Breakfast was weak. No fresh fruit. Milk was in open carafe in fridge. No attendant was present as we had to get someone from the front desk to refill the milk carafe.
2. No hair dryer in room. No evidence one had ever been present either.
3. Television was a nice LG LCD but the picture was very noisy and many channels- FOX News, CNN, History, etc.. were not working.
We typically stay at either Springhill Suites, Hampton Inns or Holiday Inn Express properties. Had this been our first experience with Springhill Suites it would likely be our last. While the problems we experienced were not severe, they were the little things that make a difference in a good stay and a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We most often stay at a Marriott property because of its smoke free policy. In general I have found Marriott properties to be clean and well managed. This property, despite the glowing reviews herein fell fall far short of our expectations. When we checked into our first room there was an overwhelming chemical smell, perhaps a cleaner or deodorizer. The front desk clerk complied immediately when I asked for a new room. A while after we had settled into the new room, there was a VERY loud vibration coming from the air conditioning. We resolved that problem, at least temporarily, by turning the system off. Then, at bedtime, when we folded the sheets back, we were horrified to find soiled linens. It wasn't much, but no one wants to sleep on someone else's sheets. I went to the front desk, yet again, to get new sheets. The clerk gave them to me without question but should you have to ask for clean sheets in a hotel? We spoke to the manager the next morning and he did everything in his power to rectify the situation but we will be very reluctant to return to this property in the future.
Just one additional thought. If you have a smoke free property, letting people smoke next to the front door compromises the intent. Non-smokers have to walk through the smoke to come and go and the smoke also drifts into open windows (remember, we turned our a/c off because it was so loud). Marriott needs to designate an area away from foot traffic to accommodate people who check into a no-smoking facility when the know that they smoke

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSY24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Even though we live nearby, we booked a stay at the new SpringHill Suites in Columbus for a weekend getaway. Boy were we impressed! The lobby and common areas are neat as a pin! The interior is nonsmoking throughout which is very nice too.
We booked a king suite through the hotel website. At the time of booking, we requested a room on a low floor and extra towels. Both requests were fulfilled.
Our suite was clean and tastefully decorated. The living area had a sofabed, chairs, desk, tables, a wet bar, coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator. Also included were a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The large screen TV easily swiveled making it viewable from the sleeping area and/or the living area.
Both the living area and sleeping area had a variety of lighting options (floor lamps, desk lamps, overhead lighting) which made reading easy.
The sleeping area was large enough not to feel cramped, and the high ceilings gave an "open" feel.
We loved that the room temperature was controlled by a thermostat on the wall rather than the manually turn on/off units. To "set it and forget it" was great.
The bathroom was spacious and sink, tub/shower and toilet were spotless.
Our suite looked out onto the pool area, which was pleasant. The pool is open until 11pm and was a bit noisy at times, (soldiers on leave from Ft Benning having the great time they deserved!) but promptly at 11pm all noise stopped. We didn't notice any noise coming from other rooms or the halls.
All of the staff we encountered were cheerful and helpful.
Within walking distance are several restaurants (Chilis, TGI Fridays, Red Lobster) and there are MANY others in the immediate vicinity. A HUGE SuperWal-mart and Sams Club are just across the street. Columbus Park Crossing , a strip mall, is across the street, and is a short walk, but shorter car trip (recommended). There is a 15 screen movie theater also just a short distance away.
I would recommend the SpringHill Suites to anyone traveling through Columbus. It's in one of the "safer" neighborhoods and I would have no qualms about staying here if traveling alone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LarrysSweetiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Even though we are locals in the area, we booked a king suite at the new Springhill Suites in Columbus, Georgia for a weekend getaway. Boy, were we impressed! The property is neat as a pin inside and out. Our suite was clean and polished and the lobby and common areas were nicely decorated and very clean. The property is nonsmoking throughout the interior which was a big plus as well.
We loved the fact that the airconditioning system is controlled by a thermostat on the wall rather than the usual type unit which has to be manually turned off and on. It was nice to "set it and forget it."
When making reservations through the hotel website, we requested extra towels and a room on a low floor. Both requests were honored.
Our suite looked out on the pool area which was pleasant. The pool area is open until 11pm and was a little noisy at times, (Soldiers on leave from Ft. Benning having the good time they deserved.) Promptly at 11 pm though, the noise stopped.
The suite was nicely furnished with a sofabed, chairs, desk, floor lamps and a wet bar with microwave, coffeepot and small refrigerator. Also included were a nice hairdryer, ironing board and iron. The large screen TV sat on a dresser and easily swiveled to be viewed from the bed or living area.
The king size bed was comfortable and the sleeping area was large enough not to feel cramped. Both the sleeping area and living area had a variety of lighting options (floor lamps, desk lamps, overhead lighting) which makes for easy reading no matter where in the suite you were.
The bathroom is spacious, the sink, shower and tub were spotless.
All of the staff we came in contact with were courteous and helpful.
There are many, many restaurants in the immediate vicinity, several (Chilis, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays) within walking distance. A huge SuperWalmart and Sams club immediately across the street and several strip malls are also within walking distance. (It's a walkable distance, but a quick car trip would make it easier on you.)
We will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others as well.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank LarrysSweetiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eisbaer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus

Address: 5415 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $117 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite Columbus, GA hotel is surrounded by great dining and shopping at Columbus Park Crossing Mall and is convenient to Columbus Metro Airport and Fort Benning. We're also close to TSYS, Aflac, and Synovus offices, as well as the Coca-Cola Space Science Center, National Infantry Museum, and Bradley Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing