We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near shopping/restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good location near shopping/restaurants”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel was our "back up plan" since the downtown Marriott was booked for a wedding and the Sugarland concert. We were pleased with the location of the hotel near the mall & restaurants (about 15 minutes from downtown), the clean room condition, and the complimentary coffee and continental breakfast (bagels, muffins, fruit & scrambled eggs). The lobby is modern and bright. This was our first time staying in the SpringHill brand, and as Marriott Reward customers, we were pleasantly surprised by the experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
14
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The hotel is OK, good location, but there are much better choices in Columbus. I have not stayed at a hotel in years that did not 24 hour coffee in the lobby. Not this hotel. The breakfast was late getting out, and there was not much variety. Before booking here, check the HI Express , and the Hilton Garden. I've stayed at both, and they are much better.

Room Tip: If you want an early cup of coffee, find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

To begin with, my son (stationed at Ft. Benning) thought he’d made reservations at this hotel; so we made reservations to stay there also. Unfortunately, he made reservations at a different Marriott. The young lady working the front desk (Tabitha) was a real life saver! She made calls to the local Marriott hotels to find where my son would be staying. She found which hotel, asked them to hold the reservation, made us a map and off we went. When we return in March, we will stay at this hotel.

The rooms were very clean and as stated before, the staff is amazing.

The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping. I recommend eating at Zoe’s, it was wonderful.

Room Tip: Military discount on certain rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L8ER-G8ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The staff was very, very friendly. The front desk gal was great! Lots of shopping nearby. Just a little confusing to find. They need a larger sign at the entrance due to construction in front of the hotel. I would give this property 100% if the beds were softer. They were hard as rocks, so I give this a 99%.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is only a couple of years old and is well maintained. It is in the Columbus Park Crossing area and within walking distance to Walmart, Sam's, a shopping center, and many restaurants. It is also easy to access the interstate going toward Ft. Benning or toward Atlanta. My only problem was that the sofa in my room needed to be replaced; it had probably been treated poorly by a previous guest. There is construction of another building boardering the front side of the hotel, so you might want to ask for a room on the back side in a quiet location. There are many young Army soldiers who stay at this hotel and they can be noisy on the weekends.

Room Tip: Third floor is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed here during for Son's Basic Training Graduation. Previously we had stayed at a sister Hotel in the historic section of Columbus. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area. It is in the middle of a huge shopping complex. You can walk to shopping or restaurants and right off the main expressway. It has nice rooms, free breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Enjoyable stay at full suite hotel surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Good hot breakfast in the morning, friendly and prompt service for a reasonable room rate.

Room Tip: take elevator to 2nd or 3rd floor-less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatordutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbus
Address: 5415 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite Columbus, GA hotel is surrounded by great dining and shopping at Columbus Park Crossing Mall and is convenient to Columbus Metro Airport and Fort Benning. We're also close to TSYS, Aflac, and Synovus offices, as well as the Coca-Cola Space Science Center, National Infantry Museum, and Bradley Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing