We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent guest service -- I had an unexpected event that came up and forgot to cancel my hotel reservation (which was guaranteed for late arrival). After I spoke to Karon, the guest services manager, the "no call, no show room charge" was reversed. This hotel consistently serves xcellent breakfast & evening manager's reception -- they always have great selections of food and drinks. The staff are kind, considerate, and friendly!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    87
    44
    19
    8
See reviews for
233
53
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had reserved three rooms over the Labor Day weekend. In order to keep our party on the same floor and fairly close together, they changed our rooms around. Very nice. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar as delicious and hot with many options. Hotel gym was nice, but wish it was a little larger with more than one of each type of equipment. Location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. My only complaint is that we told the maid service that we only needed trash emptied and new towels. They said they'd be back later and never showed up. We had to go to the front desk for fresh towels that night. I'm sure it was an oversight. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lj3mck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I stayed for Labor day weekend and I was amazed at how nice and clean this hotel was. I was very impressed with the breakfast, pool, and every other part of the hotel. The room I booked was a king suite and me and my man loved it. Only issue I had was with housekeeping. I was told we were suppose to check out at 12 noon and housekeeping knocked on oyr door at 9 am. I thought 11am would have made it better smh. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and will come again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiscupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Long family weekend in Columbus. Very efficient check in and out. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Not cheap, but spacious. The room carpets and some of the furnishings are a bit worn/dated. Well equipped kitchen. Nice workout room. Unfortunately, we never made it to the pool or free breakfast, although both looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank sshubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel room was great but the food selection was limited and quality was not great. Room was high quality. Internet access is sluggish, but working. Business center was decent, but could be improved with a scanner. Hotel provided comp access to a local full scale gym. Staff was excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was in the Columbus area for business. The Homewood Suites Columbus was a excellent hotel. The rooms were well clean, well appointed and the furnishings were very contemporary. It was located close to an area with numerous shopping and dining choices. The location was close to major roads and the area felt very safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, March 17, 2016
Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I stay at this hotel whenever we visit Columbus, and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The housekeeping staff is excellent and always provide everything we need. The breakfast and dinner is a plus. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. Location is great close to shopping and dining. Being military, they also offer a discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, March 17, 2016
Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to you during your recent stay in Columbus. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again if you travel back to our area.

Again, thank you for your business.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preferred Hotel for Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, Columbus Regional Hospital, Houghston Hospital, Ft. Benning, CORTA Tennis, CYSA Soccer, IBM, Accenture, NCR, Wellpoint, Koch Foods, McKesson, Columbus Sports Council, ASA Softball, USA Shooters, Dept of Homeland Security, Within walking distance of over 150 restaurants and shopping choices! Columbus, GA's Premier All Suites Hotel located in the Heart of Best Shopping and Dining Selections! Whether you stay for just one day or for a year! We have all you need to feel just like home! Complimentary Evening DCinner with Beer and Wine Monday - Thursday and Full Deluxe Breakfast Buffet 7 days a week.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing