We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Columbus GA, especially for extended periods. I was there for 45 days on business. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, safe accommodations. Full hot breakfast every day and the M-Th "reception is really a full dinner. Great location, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    87
    44
    19
    8
See reviews for
233
53
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stay Here! Worth every cent. Military discounts, family friendly, close to all restaurants, and everything in walking distance. Worth it every time. Makes you feel like you are home. Was here initially when moving into the town and for other family events one, two, three, and four years later. A preferred and only choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedFone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are visiting the Fort Benning area. The rooms are affordable and very nice and spacious, with a very good complimentary breakfast and other amenities. Everyone at the hotel from the reservations to reception to housekeeping were very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kae1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my first stay at the Homewood Columbus and I actually became a Hilton Honors member because of my stay there. This staff is unbelievable! I have traveled for years and have NEVER been made to feel so at home that being away from home was much easier. I never seen a more motivated team of employees. From the manager to the housekeepers, everyone went out of their way to make my stay perfect. Coming back from work each day to an actual home cooked meal was amazing! Ms. Terri actually took the time to bake cookies for me to take along on my long flight to Calif. when I checked out. Ms. Pam kept my room so clean that it was a pleasure to come back to it every day. The Front Desk staff always sent us off in the mornings with "Have a Good Day!" and welcomed us back in the evening with "Welcome Home!" It did really begin to feel like home. When I return to Columbus next month, I have informed my company that I will NOT stay anywhere but the Homewood Columbus! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great prices, food, staff. Were we staying for our anniversary and they went out of their way to make it special for us. Great location to restaurants, shopping, attractions and highway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hhheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I came here on a stressful business trip and this was the perfect place to go 'home' to after work to unwind. The room was huge and clean and very comfortable. The bed and bedding was awesome. Loved arriving in the evening for a nice hot meal and grab a drink and sit in the beautiful courtyard (with pool, garden and waterfall). Mornings were also very nice in the dining area with a hot breakfast and rotating menu. I would definitely recommend this place and also come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us. We think we have a great hotel and staff - but, it means so much hearing it from you - OUR guest!

Please allow us to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaphank, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel was great and so was the staff. They treat the family of military personnal like we are all heros. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has to go to Fort Benning. You are right in the middle of a strip mall that offers all kinds of places to eat too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at our hotel. We agree with you that our hotel and staff are awesome - but, it's so much nicer to hear it from the one that matters the most! You! Our Guest!

We trust that you will allow us to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preferred Hotel for Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, Columbus Regional Hospital, Houghston Hospital, Ft. Benning, CORTA Tennis, CYSA Soccer, IBM, Accenture, NCR, Wellpoint, Koch Foods, McKesson, Columbus Sports Council, ASA Softball, USA Shooters, Dept of Homeland Security, Within walking distance of over 150 restaurants and shopping choices! Columbus, GA's Premier All Suites Hotel located in the Heart of Best Shopping and Dining Selections! Whether you stay for just one day or for a year! We have all you need to feel just like home! Complimentary Evening DCinner with Beer and Wine Monday - Thursday and Full Deluxe Breakfast Buffet 7 days a week.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing