We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will LOVE this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You will LOVE this hotel!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wonderful amenites.....great free hot breakfast, THE MOST comfortable bedding, loved having the full kitchen and room to spread out.....not your usual hotel room. Wish my company would put me up in a Homewood Suites EVERY time I travel!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank swampgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I hope your company puts you in our Homewood Suites each and evry time you travel to Columbus! Thank you for your review. Until you experience our unique brand of hotel - you simply don't know that we offer anything you can imagine while traveling..... all included in one rate! I'm very proud to represent our hotel, our brand, and even more proud that our hotel and brand has gained your loyalty for your travel! Please allow us to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    86
    44
    19
    8
See reviews for
233
53
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed along with a couple of my hiking friends. We had hiked Providence Canyon for the day and did not want to drive back to Atlanta and chose the Homewood Suites. Pleasantly found the area was fantastic with loads of choices for shopping and going out to dinner that evening.

I chose the 1 bedroom suite/with sofa sleeper. The bedrooms are large, clean, and very comfortable and we slept sound and did not experience any noise during the night. The décor in our suite was very nice. The kitchen had stainless steel appliances, microwave and large fridge.

Adequate living and dining space made it easy for us to stretch out and relax after we return from dinner and enjoy chatting with our glasses of wine and snacks. The rooms were very clean with big screen TV’s. The staff was polite and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was awesome and offered an excellent amount of menu options. My overall rating is high because I travel a lot with my hiking group and one thing we like are not only a place we can afford but also a place of value and comfort after we have been out hiking for the day or weekend.

We are planning to return in February 2013 for another stay at the Homewood Suites, Columbus Georgia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 613Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed our hotel and staff. It's very important for us to know what each of our guests experience, We look forward to having you and your hiking team back with us in the near future. Again, thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stay somewhere else in Columbus - you have plenty of choices! I cancelled my rooms (8 of them) over the phone but did not jot down my cancellation numbers. Now I am faced with an $825 bill I have to pay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbert14Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. we are so sorry our cancellation policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guest in the future. If you would like to further discuss this incident, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you and again I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, GA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at this location for CSU graduation weekend. We had four rooms. The service was great. The hotel staff was accommodating and very nice. We had a graduation reception at the hotel and received assistance with everything we needed. The location of the hotel was great as well. The selection of restaurants were abundant. To top everything off, the breakfast at this hotel was simply fantastic. Grits were hot, creamy and simply delicious. The other breakfast items were good as well. My entire family really enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for allowing our hotel and staff to be a part of such a special family occasion. Graduations are once in a life time events and we're thrilled that your stay at our hotel made it even more memorable! We hope that if you should have the need to travel back to this area that you will choose to stay with us again. Again, thank you and congratualations on the graduation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

There is no doubt that Hilton Hotel is good,,, But the hospitality is worst here. As a VIP guest i am staying in hotel but i am feeling here like a 2 star hotel for services. I would like to prefer my next stay in another hotel :@

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VineetYadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your stay with our hotel. We take each and every comment under consideration. We would welcome the opportunity to meet with you and see how we can improve your next experience at our hotel in the future. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to talk with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

To start off with, this hotel's location to restaurants and stores is perfect. Everything you could possibly want is RIGHT down the road. If you just want to grab something to eat without travelling, this, along with all other Homewood's i've stayed at, has AMAZING food Monday through Thursday in the lobby. I was pretty impressed with the range of menu, and quality of food provided for the manager's reception. The rooms are nice, quite spacious, and very nicely decorated. The pool looked nice, and clean, however I never made it in. The fitness center is small, but adequate with cardio machines and some weights. The one and only complaint I can have about this hotel is that the eggs are a bit runny at breakfast, if they tightened that up, I couldn't have any complaints!

Room Tip: Pool view also faces the road, otherwise it's just trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We review each guest comment with our team members to allow them to share in the pride of a job well done or to see where we may have an opportunity to improve. Please know your comments and loyalty are very much appreciated by our entire team! Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on business. The hotel is 10-15 mins drive to downtown Columbus but the shopping centre is over the road and Wall mart, TK Max a little further up. The taxi driver told me it was too far to walk from the hotel to Wall mart - but I walked back (approx 20 min walk) and the area seems safe to walk around (I'm female). Numerous Bars/restaurants within walking distance. The hotel offers a great self service breakfast with plenty of choice (hot and cold). Tea/Coffee is available 24/7in the breakfast area. Mon - Thurs 5.30- 7.30pm snacks and wine/lager are available free of charge. Although I didn't take advantage of this, the food looked more along the lines of a meal rather than a snack. The bedrooms are large, clean, very comfortable and I experienced no noise during the night. The kitchens have dishwasher, microwave and large fridge (which was great for keeping drinks cool.) Finally, the staff are exceptional. Polite, VERY helpful and willing to assist with queries whenever approached. I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again when I next visit Columbus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how we're doing! It means the world to us to know what our guests are saying about us. We agree with you as well that the walk to the local stores and restaurants is a short trip and the area is extremely safe. As a female traveler for you to feel that as well is so important. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that when you travel to our area again that you will allow our hotel to be of service to you for all future stays. We look for to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 6614 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909-7251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preferred Hotel for Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, Columbus Regional Hospital, Houghston Hospital, Ft. Benning, CORTA Tennis, CYSA Soccer, IBM, Accenture, NCR, Wellpoint, Koch Foods, McKesson, Columbus Sports Council, ASA Softball, USA Shooters, Dept of Homeland Security, Within walking distance of over 150 restaurants and shopping choices! Columbus, GA's Premier All Suites Hotel located in the Heart of Best Shopping and Dining Selections! Whether you stay for just one day or for a year! We have all you need to feel just like home! Complimentary Evening DCinner with Beer and Wine Monday - Thursday and Full Deluxe Breakfast Buffet 7 days a week.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing