We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly-Staffed Hampton Needs TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Friendly-Staffed Hampton Needs TLC”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It is hard to give a review that is not 100% satisfactory when you have such excellent customer service. The front desk staff's ability to go above and beyond their call can make most any other issue seem small in comparison.

*Issues *
-My a/c was very noisy, dirty, and did not cool well.
-The carpet in the room I felt was dirty as if it had not been steamed cleaned in a while and the room had a terrible smell of must/gym locker in the air.
-The carpet on the first floor leading into the lobby has a huge stain on it. Did not give me that "comfy feeling".
- The elevators had a really bad smell and were dirty inside as was the foyer in front of them

I did not report the a/c problem because I was only staying one night and having to switch rooms late in the night with children was not worth the trouble, but I'm sure the staff would have accommodated me.

*Conclusion*
For all you readers, if you've never stayed at a Hampton Inn, this is NOT typical of this brand of Hilton hotels. Despite this one experience I still consider the Hilton brand very high in class and the Hampton Inns an affordable way to stay and earn points. Hampton Inns are very good value for the money as they include complimentary internet, breakfast, and other amenities. This one just need a little TLC and good cleaning crew to overhaul it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mambo305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    261
    164
    92
    56
See reviews for
236
198
90
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay close to the airport. The people were very friendly. The rooms are well-appointed, but perhaps a bit worn. Our rooms were very clean. Despite being so close to the airport, I was not able to hear the airplanes from our rooms. Parking is pretty crowded if you arrive late, probably because they offer a park-and-fly option. I didn't eat the breakfast, as we had a very early flight, nor did we use the pool. However, both of those things looked decent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel was nice, staff was nice, Loved the comfy bed and nice clean sheets and covers. AC unit made a lot of noise in the middle of the night. Made it tough to get a good nights sleep, made for a long drive the next day. Still love the Hampton. Gotta check out the AC good before settling in next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the beginning with the shuttle driver who was friendly and informative to the front desk agent who was waiting for me as I arrived from the airport with my room ready as I had a very long day of travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The title says it, plus the beds were and toilets were clean. Like the fact that breakfast is included, a good one too. Enjoy the free flow of coffee / tea facilities at the lobby, round the clock...
But
1) they cancelled the weekday cocktails despite it being advertised on the net. Reason: occupancy too low! Why punish those who came n gave u some occupancy? Ever wiponder why occupancy can b low? Bad worth of mouth!!!

2) I found a small red insect crawling on my towel after my swim. A bed bug? Not taking risks, I requested for a room change!

I sure hope they do ot have bed bugs as they are v proud of their beds, which I think were great quality n sleep well in. If not for the red insect, I would have rated this "good".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vguudeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This Hampton is very convenient to the airport and seems to be on the southside in College Park near many other hotels that are next to it including Sheraton,, La Quinta, Courthouse Inn & Suites, Sleep Inn and many others. it was very convenient for me to pickup a fellow passenger as it is only minutes from the terminal. Shuttle service is very good and runs every 1/2 hr from the hotel and at 15 after the hr and 45 after the hour from the Terminal. It is not the newest Hampton I ever stayed in but it was a good value for us. there is a Ruby Tuesday across the street and another restaurant called Joe's on Sullivan down the street. There are many food delivery places operating close to the airport from this area, so it would be helpful if the staff would show this info to travellers who may want to order something. This hotel could also be imporved if the elevators were vacuumed out and kept a little neater.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jksKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBANY
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, quiet - nice personnel - excellent shuttle serve. Used the park and fly option, and the parking area is very secure. Great breakfast in the morning, and coffee, tea, and fruit other times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Address: 1888 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in College Park
#7 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hampton Inn College Park
College Park Hampton Inn
Atlanta Airport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing