We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a wonderful room and very comfortable bed. The room was clean and well taken care of. The bed linens were cozy and warm and we had a wonderufl nights sleep. The bathroom was roomy and clean. We would have no problem coming back to this hotel.

The check-in was quick and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apache123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    250
    160
    83
    53
See reviews for
226
192
88
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is an ideal place to stay whilst waiting for a flight. The staff were friendly professional and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable and well equipped.
The windows on the first floor are very low and my room faced directly out to the car park, therefore I couldn't raise the blind in my room.
As for most Hilton chain hotels the staff are well trained, to the point of the friendliness being a little false at times. There is a gym which is adequate but don't use the treadmill if you are on the heavier side as it will stop as you land on it.
The breakfasts are the standard Hilton Inns buffet breakfast, there is a good selection and you will not go hungry!
The area is quite industrial and I was advised by a local barman not to walk around by myself at night.
This hotel is good for a couple of nights but I would look elsewhere if you require accommodation for longer than this.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the ground floor unless you have to. If you have to, ensure it doesn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Employees were very nice and friendly. Very easy location to get to, (once we figured out the Hwy’s). It was outdated, even though the sign out front said recently updated. It would be okay for one or two nights, but there is NO on site washer or dryer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadwith2boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The best part has to be the staff. They are the most outgoing and friendly hotel staff I have ever met. As you walk the hall, everyone speaks and will also ask if you need anything. I spoke with the general manager while I was there, and she was so helpful and kind. You don't see a lot of managers out helping, and especially not talking with the guests unless they have to. Delores is the exception. I will come back just because of her wonderful customer service.
The rooms are very clean and even though the hotel is older, you would never know it by the looks or smell. No old hotel smell at all. Room service was on top of getting everything clean while we were out and we came back to a new looking room.
The managers reception is Monday-Wednesday. They prepare dinner along with beer and wine. Great food and great dining room.
I really loved staying here and can't wait until I can come back and visit!

Room Tip: Room 403 was nice and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
369 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here overnight before catching a flight out the next morning.

Appreciated the free shuttle service to and from the airport. Front desk was friendly. The room was quite small for 4 adults and we barely had room to move around with us & the luggage. The bathroom counter was nearly non existant. The beds were large and really comfy.

The managers reception was wonderful! We got there at dinner time & appreciated the free food and drink. The breakfast the next morning was good.

Being it was about 80 degrees when we arrived I was hoping I would be able to use the outdoor pool but was told it was closed for the season.

Would stay here again but only as overnight due to the fact there was no room to move.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decemberborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalton,georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for one night before flight to texas, left car for $7 a night and took hotel shuttle to and from airport. Everything was excellent. Since we were leaving for airport at 4am hotel had breakfast bags ready for us to take with us. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garryseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Located very close to the airport, this is an older hotel. It is not like most Hampton's I have stayed in, but I really do not have anything negative to report about it. I spent one night here in October. The room, even though slightly dated, was very clean and comfortable. No musty or old smell...just clean and fresh. Notes left by housekeeping made me think that they truly care about their job and go the extra mile. Clerk was very friendly and helpful upon check-in. Parking area needs a little more lighting. One of the elevators seemed to be stuck on the 3rd floor. The airport noise was minimal. In fact, after a few minutes inside, I completely forgot the airport was next door. I did not eat breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Upon check-out, the housekeeper went out of her way to speak and asked about my stay. Great stay at a good value. Would suggest it to others.

Room Tip: Navigating the roads around / through the airport to get to this hotel can be tricky! Follow your GP...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Address: 1888 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in College Park
#7 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hampton Inn College Park
College Park Hampton Inn
Atlanta Airport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing