We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the night before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here the night before a flight. Clean enough, though oddly laid out. Internet is good, but the work area is inflexible - it's a shelf facing the back wall. I prefer something I can move around to meet my needs.

Very little in the immediate area - there is a so-so Ruby Friday Bee's across the street, but nothing else. Service at the desk was average, not too fast. Shuttle driver was the most helpful person (needed directions to get gas for the rental car, closest wasn't really that close).

There are far, far too many options around this airport, and I will seek out another next time, though if I have to stay here, I would be comfortable...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 964 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

The desk clerk was alone and did not volunteer any information. I had to ask about breakfast, the shuttle schedule, where the elevators were, etc. The room only had a set a towels for 1 person. I asked for a 2nd wash cloth and was given a rag! The bath vanity was very small. The TV was a flat screen, and the room and lobby looked updated, modern and clean. The wifi was down! The airport shuttle starts at 4 AM and runs promptly on the half hour. Breakfast is free and there was nice selection. The breakfast room was supposed to open at 6AM and did not open until 6:10. Since this hotel is used by travelers staying one night for early morning flights, it would be nice if the breakfast room was open earlier.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We saw another review before we went and it reported the same thing we experienced. This Hampton is not up to Hampton standards. Looked to be a motel converted to a Hampton. Did not seen to be the plush Hampton pillow tops.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Our second time here for one night as an airport layover. Perfect near airport - you can see the airport boundary - fast close shuttle, but very little aircraft noise. We love the amenities - 24 hour coffee and tea, breakfast. We were early leaving , before breakfast was set up but they provide breakfast baggies to go. We also think the food is great for dinner at the Friday's, just a few steps down the road - we have dinnered there both times we stayed here. Internet works great, nice TVs and channel selection. Very comfortable, plush king size bed makes for a great night's sleep. Friendly, helpful employees give great service. Even better if you can get a deal on the price. The hotel also appears to be freshly carpeted and updated some since our last stay about a year ago. Hampton and this one in particular are a favorite of ours.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

First bright sides: Staff was super friendly, location is very convenient to airport, breakfast fare was good and typical of Hamptons, nice little manager's reception in the evening.

Less-than-bright sides: The room was really dated and was not the cleanest I've been in. The shower was set-up for handicapped guests, but the shower head actually pointed backward toward the wall. Bathroom had peeling wallpaper, dirty and cracking caulk, and mildew growing in the corners. The toilet must have had a leak becaust it topped-off about every ten minutes, and the shower had a constant drip. Something outside my room was beeping about every 30 seconds, which was pretty annoying.

In general, it's definitely at the low end of Hampton properties.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BigTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I really like Hampton Inns in general but this one is special. The room was fabulously and creatively decorated. Great everything at this Hampton. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great and handy for quick access into town and airport. Hampton style with great beds and clean rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle is a real help when you are staying with no car and the transport in Atlanta is great for getting round.
It has all you need in a hotel, clean and friendly

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triplover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport

Address: 1888 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in College Park
#7 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hampton Inn College Park
College Park Hampton Inn
Atlanta Airport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing