We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Paonia, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

I was able to get an especially good rate with my airline rate, though even without that, the room was quoted at about $60. Service was very friendly. Rooms are great. Of course, if you are looking for luxury, this may not be your style, but perfect for a layover.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigitteMalessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    55
    41
    20
    10
See reviews for
40
37
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

We really found this hotel convienent, after a long flight. With the shuttle service, there is no stress. We found the hotel very nice, and the staff had true "southern hospitality". You can have a good nights sleep, breakfast and shower, then continue with your trip, nice and refreshed. Will stay here again in October, when I go back for another visit. It is now our stop over point before we continue with our trip. We also stay here the night before our return flight to Germany. You can be well rested for your return trip, with no traffic jams and you don't have to hustle. I am really happy to have found Sleep Inn. And yes, I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

I being at this hotel three times now and find it a reasonably priced, clean and quiet no frills hotel. Perfect for the night before a flight out of Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. It is not far from the car rental return area and it provides a shuttle service to the airport. The continental breakfast is quite basic but it is right next door to a Ruby Tuesday restaurant. I'll definitely be returning next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

This hotel saved our vacation. We originally made reservations to stay at a different hotel, but it turned out to be a slum. At 10:00 pm, we were able to get into the Sleep Inn and found the room very clean and the service exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank COE_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, va
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

Stayed here one night to attend Braves game. Property is convenient to airport, downtown and stadium Lots of airline personnel here and quite busy throughout the day. Staff was accommodating during a non-busy time to allow to check in to the room. Shower was the best part of the room, which was dated with windows needing repair. Not terrible, but could use some updating. Breakfast was out early, coffee warm, and fruit which isn't always at Sleep Inn locations. This hotel doesn't stand out from the crowd, but also doesn't make you regret being there.

  • Liked — convenient location and helpful staff
  • Disliked — condition of room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seasonal-jamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

We were forced to stay at this hotel when our flight was delayed and we missed the connecting flight. The airport gave us a paper to call for reduced rates at nearby hotels and there were only 2 choices. I should have picked the other. We had to wait over 45 minutes after midnight for the shuttle to this hotel. Then we had to fight our way through the mob of others trying to get onto a shuttle to a hotel. We were exhausted once we got there, which was good and the only way I would have stayed here. Service at the desk was OK, nothing rude anyways. The carpet in the room was full of stains and I was afraid to take off my shoes. There was mold in the shower. I couldn't sleep because it was so noisy from the jets taking off. The reduced rate was a joke. But, very close to the airport and the shuttle to take you to the airport was prompt and convenient. The breakfast was decent.

  • Liked — Near the airport
  • Disliked — Filthy room.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhfawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

We were there for a quick overnight stay. Checkin staff was very nice. She gave us choices on whick room. We stayed in a handicap room which was larger. We stayed on the first floor so we had a room with high ceilings. Spacious room, I'm not sure if that's because it was handicap or if it's like that in other rooms. We left to our concert as soon as we got there. When we got back we drove around the building twice and there were no parking spaces. My husband and I around midnight parked in the hotel next doors parking. We had to park under a light so we locked up our car and walked down a hill to our hotel. We had to jump down about five feet so it wasn't that bad. It just felt sneaky. In the AM, around 9am I went to get my car and move it. I felt real trashy leaving our hotel to climb a wall to another hotel parking lot. Moved the car around and there still wasn't any parking spaces, I just parked alongside the hotel. They need to tell people that at the front desk that they have overflow parking at another hotel or something. We paid $88 for the room and was there for a concert so I wasn't too glitched about it.

  • Liked — Large room. (Handicap)
  • Disliked — No parking at all.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M-FHotelHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 1911 Sullivan Rd., College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn Airport, a College Park hotel near the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International AirportThe Sleep Inn® Airport is ideally located just one mile from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.This College Park, GA hotel is convenient to area businesses and attractions like Olympic Stadium, CNN Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Institute of Technology and Georgia State University.There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including Ruby Tuesday on the hotel premises. Several shops are also nearby.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious guest rooms feature cable television, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are available. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn Airport is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting the College Park area. We look forward to seeing you soon.Full-service features and amenities include free airport transportation, Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free local calls. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room.This College Park, GA hotel offers business travelers conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, access to copy and fax services and multiple telephone lines. The meeting room accommodates up to 20 people for small events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Hotel College Park
Sleep Inn College Park
College Park Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing